We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Bundaberg
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Could do with a good make over of decor.
Food was disappointing especially breakfast which was in hot boxes and very dry and overdone. Would have been good to have a choice of a freshly cooked breakfast.
Very basic and certainly not 4 star in my book.

Room Tip: At room at the back of the motel away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
19
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed at Bundaberg Country Comfort during the week for work purposes for 2 nights. If you don't have to stay in the middle of Bundaberg and your looking for good value for money then this is the place. The rooms are mid 90's fit out however are very clean and well appointed. Free wifi in rooms is a great service. The breakfast is standard fare however for the price in comparison to other accoms is good value. The service and management is excellent and nothing is too much for the managers. Would recommend the restaurant for night meals, uncomplicated and with the value of not having to drive anywhere. Prices are good, both meals and alcohol. Either for a work base or somewhere to base yourself while being a tourist of the region I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

A value for money motel close to the centre of town & shopping centre. The room was clean & tidy although it was a little dated. It was a quiet room which was set back from the main street. We received fantastic service from the staff both at reception & in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helbelAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Nice motel good bed good service, breakfast was not value for money, lunch pack was good though

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilot206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed at the Country Comfort for one night while on business. It was very easy to find considering it was my first time to Bundaberg.
My colleague was given the room next to me, which was convenient.
The bathroom was a little dated, but everything was clean and tidy. The room was quite spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.
We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was tasty and affordable.
Overall, no complaints about this motel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gladstone
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

stayed 1 night in spa room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was lovely. Staff friendly on arrival. Only downside was small old style television to watch the austar movies on.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandalee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bundabergmgr, Manager at Country Comfort Bundaberg, responded to this review, February 26, 2010
Dear sandalee2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Spa Rooms. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback on to the team. In regards to the older TV’s in the rooms, we are currently in the process of upgrading to moderate sized plasma's but we appreciate the constuctive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2007

This motel was very comfortable but a little dated. The staff were very friendy! The pool was very nice too.

  • Liked — The room was very clean
  • Disliked — A little dated
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank charlie&rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
Tropical Gardens Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Bundaberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Bundaberg

Property: Country Comfort Bundaberg
Address: 73 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Bundaberg 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, with a palm shaded pool area, Country Comfort Bundaberg is ideal for business or leisure, offering comfortable overnight or short term stays. Ideally located in Bundaberg, Country Comfort Motel is only 5 minutes' drive from Bundaberg CBD, Airport and Bundaberg Golf Club. Mon Repos Conservation Park is a 25 minute drive away. In addition, a short 20 minute drive will take to the beautiful and safe swimming beaches of Bargara. 5 Type of Rooms - Deluxe Double - Premier Deluxe Double - Executive Double - Executive Spa Suite and Family Rooms. All the rooms include a bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities. Some bonuses to make your stay enjoyable include free broadband in every room*. FANTASTIC Capers restaurant is open Monday to Saturday which serves an a la carte menu based on local produce. A COMPLIMENTARY Continental Breakfast is available Monday - Friday in the Hangar Restaurant. (This offer is not available on Weekends or Public Holidays) **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR RESTURANT CLOSURE** Friday and Saturday evenings will be closed until further notice, Easter weekend, Christmas Closure from last week December to Mid-January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing