We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too out of the way”

Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Too out of the way”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was large and clean, but the motel itself was too out of the way for us. We had no vehicle (having come in on the train) and we had to take a taxi into town whenever we wanted to do something. Also, Bundaberg kind of shuts down on the weekend so we were hard pressed to find things to do or places to eat that weren't just fast food cafes. The website says there's a restaurant on site, but we didn't see it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And the taxi company got to know us by name which we thought was funny.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room itself was large, spacious, quite, and clean. The bed comfortable and it was nice to see a small table and chairs in the room. The only issue I had was the fact that I booked the room via Qantas Hotels website and it did not mention that the hotel's restaurant would not be open (it only operates from Monday night through to Thursday night). There are however a number of take-away options close by as well as a workers club a few doors down. Would recommend this establishment to anyone needing a handy stop-over.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Reception were extremely helpful and alleviated my anxiety at finding the venue for an early work appointment (I'm useless with maps!). Fantastic, I will definitely go back and recommend! Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This motel is located on the south edge of town and slightly off A1 so it is quieter than some in the area. The rooms were adequate and quite clean. We slept well. I had some minor mechanical issues with my car and the staff was kind to lend a few tools for me to effect the repairs.

Just down the road is a sports club which has excellent food and quite reasonable prices.

The price seemed a little above average.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

For a short turnaround the Best Western Boulevard Lodge does the job.
My room was certainly big enough though it could certainly have used a coat of paint. One real bonus to this hotel is that it is set back quite a distance from the main road so the traffic noise isn't an issue, which can't be said for a few other places that I've stayed at in Bundaberg. It is however a little way out of the main part of town though as I and I dare say most people are probably driving that shouldn't be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Large rooms and a bit out of town. Sports club is close by with really good meals.
Not much noise at night. Rooms are large but basic. Free Internet is a bit of a con. Its limited to 500 meg which expired after ten minutes in a work video conference call. Othrr pl a ces in town have unlimited.
Tiny pool. Good place to stay but I think there is better value in town

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Only stayed one night. Double room on the ground floor which was very dark and gloomy. No road noise and good location. Walking distance to the Brothers Sports Club. Stayed at three other places on the East Coast and this was the worst and dearest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonlight1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.8 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Boulevard Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Boulevard Lodge

Property: Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Address: 10 Johanna Boulevard, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Boulevard Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Boulevard Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing