We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
50
63
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
63
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefree wifirail stationshower pressureplace to stayeating placesreal milkwithin walking distancelate at nightlarge bathroomthe main roadcomfortable bedhandy locationfeel very welcomeexcellent motelbusiness tripcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

I recently stayed two nights at this location. Normally I stay at the other Best Western when in Bundaberg however decided to try something new.

Whilst this hotel is closer to town, I found the location not as good as there are fewer amenities (supermarket, pubs etc) within walking distance. It is on the main road, and suffers from road noise issues too.

Check-in and Check-out were very simple and staff were very friendly. There were some initial hiccups with getting the wifi working, but that was swiftly resolved. The internet was moderately fast and quite usable throughout my stay.

The rooms are spacious, and the beds comfortable. There was plenty of tea and coffee facilities available also. The hotel is of an older style and would benefit from a refresh of the bathrooms and carpet, but for the price you can't complain too much.

For a short stay this is a more than ample hotel and I will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Due to the road noise, the rooms towards the back of the complex would be probably better
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle E, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel.
We take on board all comments and strive to improve the experience .
Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Walked in then walked out. Seriously these rooms would have been outdated in 1977. The place is more suitable as a Backpackers Hotel charging $25 a night. Don't get ripped of staying in this place. 1 star only.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Polks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kel E, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Polks1
Could you elaborate on what the problem was.
We can endeavor to modify whatever the problem is ?
Will be pleased to hear from you.
Thanks Kel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here on multiple occasions with work

It's old school but that's not a bad thing

Service from the second you arrive is great.

Rooms clean ( I got the " spa bath " room this time .......... )

But do yourself a favour and eat here too.

Meals are huge.

Great value ( steak and chips )

And amazing quality.

You will be amazed

I'll be back

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank JayWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Chose to stay here for work purely on its position on Trip Advisor and the reviews weren't wrong!

Nice large spacious room, very clean, all the amenities you need and an excellent location.

Although the motel is old; the room did not feel rundown or tired and instead it had old school charm.

My only very small complaint is that there were no power points on either side of the bed. This is something that lots of old motels seem to suffer from and while I wouldn't given it a lower mark for it, I do note it instead so that you know to bring a small extension cord if you need your phone beside you while sleeping because you are on call or use it as your alarm.

Look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ktsnowowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for one night, this is our second stay at this motel. Room is clean & bed is comfortable, shower is nice & big with lovely warm water. Its within walking distance to eateries, etc. good location. Manager was nice & friendly & very informative on local area. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KP-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle E, Owner at Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Good day KP, Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely write-up. We strive to provide each guest the best possible stay we can offer.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks,
Kel and Rachelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews