We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This is hotel quality. Great shower and huge bathroom. Stocked bar fridge and yummy munchies. Comfy bed and room. I got excited by the little breakfast door which I used and had a fresh breakfast. Central spot. It looks like a simple motel but you will be surprised how lovely the staff, service and quality exceeds!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good morning Marie and thank you taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review about your recent stay with us. We work hard on giving all of our guests a comfortable, friendly and value for money stay and I am pleased that your expectations were met. Again many thanks for the great review and I do hope we are able to assist you again when next you are in town.

Kindest regards
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
32
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

a decent enough place to stay, spotlessly clean and fairly well placed but oh so functional. seemed to belonged to a different era. room was pretty cramped but the bathroom was huge. absolutely no view of anywhere except walls and other rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good morning Russell and thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you noted that our rooms were clean and the bathrooms were spacious. We worked hard to ensure we made our rooms more comfortable when we renovated them. As for the size we are unfortunately locked in with that as it is a 30 year old property and we lease, we do not own it. We are also more a corporate motel and for a room with a view you would probably have been better suited to stay at the beach down at Bargara. Still thank you for taking the time to post your review as we value ALL feedback. Enjoy the rest of your trip.

Kindest regards
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent 4 nights here and was very comfortable. It is not top of the line, but clean as a whistle, handy to town and restaurants, comfortable bed, every facility - and the fresh fruit compote for breakfast is absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Lesley and thank you for the very positive review on your recent stay with us. Sorry for the delay in responding but we have been on a short business trip. We appreciate feedback of any manner and it is so nice when someone appreciates the work we do here as we all enjoy being part of this accommodation property and the industry as a whole. Thank you again for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is very much appreciated.

Kindest regards

Tom Dunphy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had a recent overnight stay in Bundaberg and I would honestly say that you would go far and wide to find a cleaner hotel room. I have stayed in some 4 and 5 star establishments and this establishment is certainly of one of the most immaculate I have stayed in.

Whilst the décor is a little dated, the staff and cleanliness and location certainly make up for it. The bed was super comfortable, air con was good, bathroom was renovated and overall a pleasant place to stay. If you were planning to spend a large amount of time in your room, the size may not suit but it suited me splendidly of a quick overnight stay.

The CBD was a 10 minute walk and there was some good eating places close by. And importantly, the airport was only 10 minutes away,

Well done!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
G'day Douggy. Thank you very much for your very positive review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always great to get feedback as it allows us all to keep focussed on our goal of giving each and every guest a good experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Thank you again and I do hope we can be of service to you when next you are in town.

Kindest regards

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here approximately 18 months ago and can say the standards have not slipped. Rooms are always clean,the bathroom is spotless every day, the bed gave a good sleep. TV had great reception on all channels. Internet was fast and also free. The bathrooms are a really good size. It has a guest's laundry $6 in total for the washing machine and dryer and they give you free washing powder which saves a lot of hassle. The couple of nights I used the air con I hardly noticed it was on from a noise view.
You are certainly made to feel welcome here which to me is an important aspect of any stay.
Breakfasts are a good size and eating them outside the room in the morning is very pleasant.
No evening meals however there is a wealth of restaurants all around.

Would I look around to stay anywhere else in Bundaberg? No.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
G'day Lynn. Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review for us. We enjoy what we do and it is nice when it is noticed. We pass on all feedback to every one of our staff as it is only with overall team work that we can achieve our goal of giving each and every guest an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon and thank you again for the great review.

Kindest regards

Tom, Glenda and Anthony Dunphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and would definitely return. Rooms were absolutely spotless!! Service was amazing. All the staff were lovely. Breakfast was great. Super comfortable bed. Great shower. Big tv. Short walking distance to heaps of restaurants and a convenience store. Short drive to town, shopping centre and markets. Big parking bays right out the front of our room. We were really happy with everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
G'day Karen. Just a quick note to thank you for writing such a great review of our property and service for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to do so and are also pleased that your stay met your expectations. Feedback is something we value very much as it keeps us on our toes. Once again thank you very much and I trust we can assist you again in the future.

kindest regards,

Tom Dunphy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Best western Bundaberg City Motor Inn for 2 nights, and were thrilled with the friendliness of the owner Tom. We arrived a bit late because of numerous road works on the Bruce Highway, but Tom was more than obliging and stayed up to greet us upon arrival.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, with little extras that make you smile, such as cookies to go with the complimentary tea and coffee, and Minties :-)
The bathroom was spacious and the shower was fantastic.
Breakfast is served to you through the wee servery hatch which is great, you don't have to stress if you sleep in a wee bit :-)
Also they have a charge-back service arranged with many nearby restaurants, which is very handy, a fantastic option when you want all the charges on one bill.
When we checked out we had left our phone charger behind, but Tom called within an hour of checking out to let us know we had left it behind - again great service.
I'd stay again purely because the owner is so nice and makes you feel welcome :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDunphy, Owner at BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to give us this fantastic review. We are pleased our service and facilities exceeded your expectations because we appreciate that we have plenty of good competition in town. We love what we do and would love to be of service to you again when next you are in town. Many thanks again for taking the time to write a review and for the very positive comments. Much appreciated.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
Address: 246 Bourbong Street, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a laptop in reception that is available to all guests while office is open to check e-mails, search the net or create word document and then print. I believe this would class as a business centre.CheersTom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bundaberg Best Western
Best Western Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing