We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burnett Riverside Motel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3nights...good location..lots of parking...very friendly staff and the restuarant staff are just excellent...the menu though isnt much but there are heaps of other good places to eat just a stones throw away....highly recommend this hotel....would go back anyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Burnett Riverside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are large and tastefully decorated, all the mod cons and good service as well
Easy to find and has covered secure parking.
The team was very helpful at the front desk and gave good recommendations to sightseeing and where to eat
Will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On the river. Nice rooms and great balcony bar to watch he the sunset.

Internet is slow. But that is everywhere in Australia. This has to be 200 chars. Not there yet...nearly there...nearly there...nearly 200 chars...cricket what do you want me to say...fireworks at sunset?

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is our preferred choice when staying in Bundaberg

Stayed recently, first time for a couple of years. The hotel and rooms are still in good condition, a bit of a surprise as we were there a couple of weeks after the second of two devastating floods (one was a record flood). the only indication was the junk and wrecked yachts along the river bank.

We stayed in a riverside spa room, which was only $25 more than a standard queen room and got us a river view. It was a fairly 3-4 star typical motel room, but had a little verandah overlooking the river and a small alcove/nook with a table and chairs. Two chairs was nice for a couple like us, many places only provide one chair. Room and bathroom was clean and the only issue was one of the holland blinds in the alcove didn't work.

The nicest thing about staying here is the bar and restaurant by the water. Oddly the deck by the river (which used to have a swimming pool) had no tables and chairs, this may have been a flood issue. The restaurant meals were ok but not spectacular value for the money we paid for them, but dinner by the river was a very pleasant experience (Go down early or reserve a table closest to the river). We also went there for breakfast, which was excellent.

The staff were all quite friendly and helpful. Overall we expected a nice stay here, and we weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view, worth the extra
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed two nights over Easter in a two bedroom unit. The unit is a large two bedroom unit with main bedroom bigger than some motel rooms (including the en suite) I have stayed in before.The second bedroom had twin beds. The unit had cooking facilities a sink, microwave, four hotplates and a decent size fridge.

Decent size lounge room and there were two TV. One in the lounge room and the other in the main bedroom. Bathroom was a decent size as well. Was able to see other rooms and they were larger than normal.

Our room was on the second level with a view of the river and was very quiet.

The motel is in the middle of town and a quick walk to the main shopping street. Most of the other motels in town would be at least a 10 to 15 minute walk to the main shopping strip.

Surprised to see a motel of this quality in Bundaberg. If returning to Bundaberg would have no hesitation in staying athe Burnett Riverside again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsala20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went to Bundaberg on Saturday for the road to recovery weekend, rode up on my Harley Davidson with a group of mates, no advanced accommodation booking, stop at a local tavern for a beer and was recommended this motel as a good place to stay with secure parking for our Harleys, the river view spa room I booked was great, nice view, clean modern room, comfortable bed and great spa in the room to relax after a 5 hour ride and a hot day at the Bundy Rum distillery, the reception service was great, friendly and professional, very central to the middle of town and close to some great bars, had a great night thanks..

Room Tip: Recommend the river view spa rooms on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seawolfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Bundaberg. It's in a great location and the staff are very friendly. My
Biggest issue with the motel was the bed and pillows weren't that comfortable. Other then that it was quite lovely and had everything that I needed. It's in a great location, walking distance to restaurants. Order taxis 10mins early, I order one for 5 mins early and it ended up being 10mins late.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmineo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Bundaberg
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnett Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnett Riverside Motel

Address: 7 Quay St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Burnett Riverside)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: $102 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnett Riverside Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Burnett Riverside Motel. Located in the heart of the Central Business District, The Burnett Riverside Motel is just minutes walk from the major shopping and commercial districts and on the banks of the tranquil Burnett River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burnett Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnett Riverside Hotel Bundaberg
Quality Inn Bundaberg
Quality Hotel Bundaberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing