We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour and value for money”

Bundaberg Brewed Drinks
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Bundaberg
Attraction details
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tour and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the interactive tour that shows how the brewed drinks are moved. Well thought out and designed. I left after learning more about ginger beer :) Also enjoyed the taste testing at the end. Just wish they sold the cola drink in Australia!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank paz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    71
    46
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Bubbly Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my husband had great fun taking the self-guided tour to learn all about the Bundaberg brewing process and their history. While it would be great fun for kids, we clowned around and had fun with the hands-on displays - your experience is really what you make of it :-)
At the end of the tour we got to try every single drink in the Bundaberg range of soft drinks, which was a refreshingly delicious way to end the tour!
Our host was delightful, really enthusiastic, funny and friendly. I absolutely adore their creaming soda, number one fan right here!!
I've always loved Bundaberg Ginger Beer even as a youngster growing up in New Zealand, so to be at the home of where it's made was a special experience.
I'd stop in again just to do the taste test all over again :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sweet Sugary Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place was good fun. We decided to take the self guided tour, and even as adults, enjoy the kid-centric, child friendly displays. The exhibition takes you through the history of carbonated and brewed drinks, leading up to displays telling visitors about the modern day processes (which haven't changed all that much over the years). A taste of all of the soft drinks produced follows the tour, obviously as a way of inducing you to part with more of your money on further purchases. Keep a look out though, as we got a 10% on the tour, having found a coupon in one of the publications we collected from the information centre in town. There is no option to take a factory tour at this time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RamblingTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoje, South Korea
Level Contributor
318 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Informative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a self guided informative tour. A good way to spend your time if you have some time to kill. It will only take about 30 minutes. Skip the theatre if you don't have any kids, because it's a very loud and chilidish movie. Great tasting of all the flavours at the end.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“For children, but still too expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The "Big Barrel" is a promotion on the site of the soft drinks factory. The self guided tour is expensive and very much aimed at youngsters. There is some interesting information but the rooms are based on theatrical decor and simple hands on features - suit the under 10 yr olds. There is a short film which is downright silly. You get a taste of ALL the fizzy drinks they produce if you want. Too be honest they are all much too sweet for our palate apart from the ginger beer which is GOOD, but cheaper at the local supermarket and you can get it back in the UK.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phinaeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bundaberg Brewed Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Bundaberg Brewed Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing