We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good display”

Bundaberg Brewed Drinks
Ranked #2 of 7 Tours in Bundaberg
Attraction details
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good display”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We like it and often visit to buy some of the odder items for trialing. Overall a good display and explanation of parts of the local economy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    72
    46
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok for a time filler”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was a bit lame and if I had other things to do I would have been disappointed with he time spent there. As it was I had nothing else to do so it was an okay way to kill a couple of hours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cobarfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Could have been so much more....”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A history of brewed soft drinks in a very modern, slick set of interactive displays which, for us, anyway was slightly spoiled by a cheesy holographic movie which offered very little real information. However, the rest of the displays were informative and interesting; very enjoyable. Then to the tasting, most yummy and even though we rocked up at the fag end of a busy day, the lasses in the shop were welcoming and smiley; of course we went away with a small selection of very tasty soft drinks, my personal favourite being the sarsaparilla!
I reckon this one is worth the cost, even with the awful movie; bearing in mind you don't have to pay just to visit the shop; the cost is for the tour....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ENZEDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun and informative tour”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great interactive tour with lots of things for kids to play with as well as info on the science behind brewed soft drinks. Fantastic Australian memorabilia and signs too. Great to taste the whole range of drinks after the tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Educational and tasty”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stopped in on a rainy day to pass the time and glad we did. There isn't a whole lot to the place so don't expect too much but what they do offer is good insight into the history and making of Bundaberg drinks along with interactive stations to keep the kids amused.
When it has finished you get to try the full range of soft drinks, some we hadn't tried before and we left with a 6pack of refreshing goodies.
Bundaberg drinks are iconic so it's interesting to know how it all came to be and continues today.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wynita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bundaberg Brewed Drinks also viewed

 

Been to Bundaberg Brewed Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing