We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service”

Thai Tulips Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 149 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had dinner last friday night yum yum had the banquet. Great service and fantastic food. We will go back and would recommend this restaraunt to everyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1956rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    12
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful Thai. ”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We come here every year when here on business. Just love the happy service from Dorine who is always so happy and accommodating. The wine selection is limited but we usually find something to wash down the goodness. We can always BYO but haven't needed to yet.
The food is full of flavour and is the reason for our continued business.
Keep up the good work guys. See you next trip

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Thai cuisine”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

One of the best Thai restaurants I've ever been to. Authentic cuisine, fresh and fabulous tasting. Great wines. Atmosphere is very Thai, the wait staff are dressed up in colourful Thai costumes, making the restaurant very ambient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Meal and service was average”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Meal and service was average. Not on my favourite Bundy restaurant list. Need deep pockets bit out of my budget

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Thai food I have ever ever had!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our meals were terrible and both of us were sick afterwards, we will never go back. The vegetables weren't cooked properly, the chicken in the meal looked like it had been chewed (by someone else), the sauce had no flavour, mine was like brown water. Never had Thai food like this before, I wouldn't actually call it food it was that bad.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Tulips Restaurant also viewed

 
Bundaberg, Queensland
 
Bundaberg, Queensland
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Thai Tulips Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing