We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food in Bundaberg”

Thai Tulips Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 153 Restaurants in Bundaberg
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Bundaberg”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love this restaurant. Every time I'm there the staff is always so polite and punctual.
I have never had a bad meal, they are always delicious I've never had to wait very long for the food to come out.

The only problem is that the meals are very pricey compared to all the other Thai restaurants I've ever been to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Macdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    12
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Never had Thai food before so this place was a refreshing surprise. The food was made with high quality ingredients. Excellent catering for vegetarian diets. Tasty good seasoning and authentic. I shall return! Lovely attentive waiting staff. The owner is was delightful in personally inviting in all her guests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhavs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gotta luv the Chilli Duck!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Delish meal. Close to CBD, takeaway was ready in about 10 minutes. Not the cheapest, but happy to pay $27 when it's so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good service, ordinary food”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We love Thai food for the burst (and big variety) of flavors. So we sought this place out when in Bundaberg. We took some friends as well so there was 4 of us. The venue was nice and the service was excellent, but the food was ordinary, probably not even in the top half of Thai restaurants we know. There was nothing 'bad', but that characteristic flavor experience just wasn't there...and that applied across all of the 4 mains and 3 entrees (all shared, of course) which were really quite bland.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salty0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good first visit :-)”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have lived in Bargara for a few years and wanted to try something different for my wife's Birthday. I have a food allergy that makes it hard to eat most Thai food, however they were happy to provide a meal for me. The food was good and we did not have any problems with the service. It would have been ideal if all our food came out at the same time. The air conditioner was a bit cold, and so I would take a jumper next time. The atmosphere was great and a number of people arrived during the evening. I am sure we will return with friends. Bundaberg does not have much choice, and so a change was good. My children enjoyed the food, especially my Parrot fish. The owner of the restaurant was very friendly to us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Tulips Restaurant also viewed

 
Bundaberg, Queensland
 

Been to Thai Tulips Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing