We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Definitely stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Bildeston, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Definitely stay here!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have been travelling the east coast and booked in for 2 nights (but ended staying 4 as it was so nice) Reception stayed open until we arrived in the evening as they new we were on a late bus and we arrived to a very warm welcome and were taken straight to our room. The three beds we had were very comfy and the room was immaculate. We had everything we needed in the room, clean towels each morning and John the manager was always more than helpful. We stayed in an executive suite for $100 a night which I felt was brilliant value for money. We had an awesome stay in Bundaberg and would recommend Alexandra's highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
30
43
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was in bundaberg last week end just to visit. Cheap place, people were drunk and making noise until 3am, and at 7 am they started cutting a tree at the back of the room.. But the best thing is probably the 30$ taken from my account cause we didn't washed two tea cups... After calling the reception about that, they say a note was on top of the micr wave to advice us.. Didn't see it, my boyfriend didn't either!! They should at least tell us that when we re doing our check in..
The room was smelling bleach when we first came in, we had to leave the door open for a while to get some fresh air, carpet dirty with stains...blanket smelling bad... Better go in a hostel..
I don't recommend that place at all..

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Marine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was in bundaberg last December to see some long lost cousins and had never been before. I had been recommended to stay and the Alexandra park motor inn. After looking it up I thought it looked like a nice enough place so I booked. The service was great all week. Manager John was a delightful man and a fantastic host. When needing directions or any information on the area he was incredibly helpful. Anyway would very much recommend the stay. Good to meet the cousins :) lol

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pheobedavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are travelling in the countryside, Bundaberg can be an interesting stop. The hotel is in a very quiet street in front of a nice large public park. Everything was very clean in the small kitchen even if the rooms could be refresh a bit. There is a long balcony for all the rooms with small tables and chairs where you can relax after a day of driving.

Room Tip: Ask for a top level room if you can use the stairs, they are more clear and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonandreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Was recently up in bundy for business and stayed at the Alexandra park motor inn. After working all day it was great to come back to a place that felt like home. Friendly managers catered for all my needs printing, faxing and the free wifi was a huge help. With the motel Being off the main street it was a great way to unwind and had a quiet sleep as well. Will be back to bundy for a lot more business and have found a great place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chops G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent a few days at the motel with my family upstairs in an executive suite. Great size room plenty of facilities free wifi, foxtel and air conditioned as well. We were out in the pool everyday and utilised the BBQ as well. Great location across from the park and even better value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyg637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here with my family over the Easter weekend. A very enjoyable time had by everyone, the pool and BBQ area is a great place and we spent plenty of time utilising this. The managers were extremely friendly and courteous and addressed any questions we had about the area. Looking forward to our next visit to Bundy later in the year we have found our place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscart24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
#16 of 17 in Bundaberg
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Park Motor Inn

Property: Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Address: 2A Bingera St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandra Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing