We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rustic Australian Charm- Perfect Hosting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustic Australian Charm- Perfect Hosting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a quiet Australian bush setting, kangaroos and wallabies in the house paddock, metres from the door in the morning feeding on nuts and seeds. Dog friendly, very flexible in the approach to well adjusted dogs. Run of the house, everything you would wish to have, able to self cater, most likely if you wished. Breakfast was very suitable for our needs, most accommodating to diet requirements.
Bed was supremely comfortable in the larger room.
An excellent B&B, Marci and Garth should be proud of what they are offering

Room Tip: large queen beds are great, direct access to the pathways to carry luggage in and out, only single s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
75
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a beautiful setting - looking down the valley at the lake, watching kangaroos and listening to the birds. Breakfast was a feast, and our hosts were extremely attentive but at the same time, giving us privacy. The collection of antiques displayed everywhere was unique, and the bedroom, with the claw foot bath was something I had always wanted to use! We felt cozy and so far away from the rest of the world. It was a wonderfully relaxing trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

A short break away from a stressful situation whas what was needed & Hideaway Haven certainly provided this. A short drive from the Bundaberg CBD, quiet serene location, lovely comfortable accommodation. Ticked all the boxes for me. Downside - I couldn't stay longer! Thank you to my lovely hosts Marcia & Garth. I shall return

Room Tip: I stayed in the serenity suite. Aptly named
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am new to Australia and was making my way back from 1770 to Brisbane (quite a drive), so I consulted Trip Advisor to locate place to stay overnight. The choice I made was the Hideaway. It was a little off the beaten track but well worth the effort. Unfortunately, I had to drive to Brisbane in the morning, as the location was peaceful, the accommodation comfortable and the proprietors most hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ukantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Kilda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The next time we stay at Hideaway Haven we will ensure we pack BBQ dinners and spend a couple of days just enjoying the ambience of this country property. For us city folks it has a gorgeous country view and the accommodation is 1st class. Clean, beautifully maintained and the Hosts have obviously styled it on their own worldly experiences. It definitely has that Wow factor that makes it stand out. It is highly recommended for both us city Aussies and those international guests who want to experience the real Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieziekedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I had spent most of two weeks traveling through southern and central Queensland in September 2013, and Hideaway Haven was a well-needed respite from the standard and resort-style accommodations that we came across.

Truly hidden off the highway and over a hill just outside Bundaberg, this authentic Australian home is quiet, tranquil, rural, and beautiful. We made our booking two days ahead - relatively short notice - but were as well cared for as if we had been regulars here.

The room was spacious and well appointed with homey accoutrements. It was well-ventilated with two screen doors, we also had the choice of coming/going to the exterior from the room as well as through the main rooms of the property. While we didn't take advantage of the option, one could have had dinner on-site if desired. We did partake of breakfast, and a full-on repast it was! Garth and Marcia take a back seat to no one with the spread presented. A plentiful fruit plate, a full fry-up with eggs, sausage, bacon, tomato, and toast - topped off with juice and coffee - Wow. A good stroll around the grounds to enjoy myriad birds, two ponds, and the adjoining woodlands completed the morning's ministrations.

Except for a weekend local event which had booked the remaining availability,, we would have stayed a second night. Be assured: we will be staying here again went next traveling in Queensland.

John & Marianne S.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a well needed retreat from the real world at this most delightful establishment. I was visiting Bundaberg to help my father deal with some pressing health issues and was taken to Hideaway Haven as a surprise thank you. As you walk through the front doors it is as tho' you are transported to another place and time. Any worries or stresses seem to melt away from your mind. The décor and atmosphere are one of relaxation and absolute comfort. Garth and Marcia are warm and welcoming and extremely generous with their home and hospitality. We enjoyed their unobtrusive company and chats as you would that of old friends. We stayed in the very opulent and amazingly comfortable Tranquillity Room, complete with not only a generous sized ensuite but also a separate freestanding claw foot bath and hand shower. The
small room that I stayed in was only that by its size, the king size single bed was extremely comfortable and the feeling was that you were sleeping amongst the tree tops and many native birds. I did try to discover the secret behind Garths delicious brekky mushrooms but to no avail, I will have to try harder next time I visit! No doubt I will be visiting Bundaberg again and a stay at this wonderful retreat will be 2nd on my list (after my dads place). Tracy C.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundaberg
8.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
8.1 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
8.9 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Chalet Motor Inn
Chalet Motor Inn
#4 of 13 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
8.8 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
17.0 mi away
Bargara Gardens Motel & Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 72 Tysons Road | South Bingera, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast is located approximately 11 km south of Bundaberg Airport. Set on 12 acres away from the highway in a small, hidden valley, this private rural setting is quiet and secluded with sweeping views of orchards, dams and bush. Wildlife including wallabies, goannas, kookaburras and other native birds are regular visitors. Our Bed and Breakfast houses many interesting collectables that add old-world ambience to our home. Enjoy the luxury of our Queen Rooms with en suite bathrooms and access to the garden. Your hosts, Marcia and Garth, offer a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in a relaxed Australian bush setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing