We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodations and warm hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night during a few weeks ago. We wanted to find a cozy place to sleep while traveling up north to the more Tropical North Queensland, and decided to choose this place based on the reviews. Our hosts, Marcia and Garth, were very friendly and hospitable. We had a lovely afternoon tea upon arrival. Since we were the only guests that night, they were so accommodating to our needs. We originally booked a room with twin beds, but they upgraded us to the Queen sized bed with the ensuite bathroom because they knew it would be more comfortable and they had the extra space. That was a lovely surprise! The house was beautiful, with antiques displayed throughout and beautiful country views out the verandah. We even caught a glimpse of the family of wallabies that live in the area.

Marcia and Garth were a pleasure to be around, and provided a delicious and filling breakfast before we left for our tour of the Bundy Distillery and to resume our travels to the Whitsundays.

Our stay here was the most pleasant out of all the accommodations in Australia. If only this place was in a more Tropical climate, I would have loved to stay here longer. If I ever find myself in Queensland again, I would definitely plan a stay at the Hideaway again. What a treat!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: We originally chose the twin bed room with a shared bathroom. It turns out the bathroom is just outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Marcia and Garth, we cannot thank you enough, you have made our last child-less holidays a treat!! From the warmest Welcome, to the Tastiest food (Thank you Garth for a beautiful dinner, remember never to trust a British Chef..., And thank you Marcia for all the sweet treats, from home-made cakes and croissants, to home-made ice-creams, not many restaurants offer that nowadays !! ). Everything in Hideaway is made from Love to give you the best experience possible. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable, the scenery and wildlife fantastic!
I have been working in the hospitality industry for many years; and the attention, kindness and service you get at Hideaway Haven is Second To None.
Even if you are not into Bundy Rum or turtles, I believe Marcia and Garth are the only reason you need to travel to Bundaberg.
We will be seeing you again, and we will more than happy to use the cot on the veranda.
Thank you so much, M&P

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre-Antoine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a beautiful relaxing place to stay. Marcia and Garth go out of there way to spoil you rotten.Whether you want to sit on the veradah or deck and absorb the tranquil scenery, listen to the birds and watch the wallabies feeding. Or roam around the house looking at the many antiques you are guaranteed a great time.Breakfast provides a wide variety of food and all one can eat. Oh yes. And did I say you will be spoiled rotten.

Room Tip: Both rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The owners are a lovely couple who live to please, providing delightful service and an amazing breakfast spread. We had full run of the place and the facilities were fantastic. Perfect for a weekend getaway with a few friends.

Room Tip: Tranquility and Serenity suite rooms are lovely for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A more aptly named B&B you'll never find! Hideaway Haven is a little patch of Australian bushland heaven. Hosts, Marcia and Garth have left no detail unattended to - tea and coffee, cakes, port, fantastic breakfasts and a lovely environment to enjoy it all in. There's plenty of space for groups or couples to relax and enjoy themselves together, or in solitude, and an easy relaxed, 'home away from home' atmosphere for all to enjoy. We had a wonderful weekend listening to the birdlife across the valley and enjoying the local wildlife... A stay at Hideaway Haven is an experience I can thoroughly recommend to the local and international traveller alike.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borysSNORC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had been sailing in the Whitsundays and our second day on the road before flying out of Brisbane the next day - our welcome from Marcia and Garth was wonderful and they immediately made us feel at home and Garth put the kettle on and got the homemade cakes out! What a way to start a, sadly, brief but relaxing stay at their lovely Hideaway. Their haven is located off the road to Bundaberg and has a lovely bush setting overlooking two dams, beautiful trees and there was even a resident wallaby to complete the setting! Mum and Dad, travelling with us from the UK were delighted with the whole experience and we settled in to a relaxing stay. Garth has collected an eclectic mix of curiosities from antique shops and other places and spending time looking at these things and wondering what they are used for or where they came from makes for a great stay and the topic of many conversations over the complimentary glasses of port! The accommodation is delightful, clean and with an attention to detail that you do not see in many bed and breakfasts. Marcia and Garth were unobtrusive but also managed to be there for our needs. Breakfast was superb and the whole ambience was very comfortable and relaxing. If you are reading this review and are thinking of staying in the area then stay at Hideaway Haven, it is hidden away and it is a have - thank you Marcia and Garth!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Marcia and Garth welcomed us with tea , coffee , freshly baked cake and biscuits muchly appreciated after our drive from Brisbane .The house is filled with interesting bits and pieces to look at and we were immediately made to feel at home .The rooms are clean , cosy and very comfortable like the rest of the house.The rural setting 12 k south of bundaberg was perfect for us as we were visiting friends in the area. Breakfast was lovely with a large cooked breakfast , fresh fruit and cereal and yoghurt and was eaten in the screened patio area overlooking the trees and dam-very peaceful . Marcia and Garth are friendly caring people who are dedicated to making your stay happy and comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ani3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundaberg
16.8 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
8.7 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
8.4 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Park Lane
Econo Lodge Park Lane
#5 of 12 in Bundaberg
62 reviews
9.4 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
142 reviews
7.3 mi away
Golden Palms Motor Inn
Golden Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 12 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 72 Tysons Road | South Bingera, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bundaberg
Price Range: $109 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast is located approximately 11 km south of Bundaberg Airport. Set on 12 acres away from the highway in a small, hidden valley, this private rural setting is quiet and secluded with sweeping views of orchards, dams and bush. Wildlife including wallabies, goannas, kookaburras and other native birds are regular visitors. Our Bed and Breakfast houses many interesting collectables that add old-world ambience to our home. Enjoy the luxury of our Queen Rooms with en suite bathrooms and access to the garden. Your hosts, Marcia and Garth, offer a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in a relaxed Australian bush setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing