We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Bundaberg B&B and Inns
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable B&B”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Hideaway Haven for one night in late October 2012. Marcia and Garth were gracious hosts, providing a hearty breakfast, pleasant company and a ride to/from the nearby Bundaberg airport. Our room was comfortable and the house was decorated with lots of interesting antiques. 

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBlackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
75
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This B & B is located in a beautiful bush setting and quiet enough to hear the bird life in the mornings. The house is full of collectables and you can spend hours looking at it all. There are some short walking tracks around the dams and you can see wallabies some days. . Would love to be there in winter to sit by one of the fire places. Garth and Marcia are wonderful cooks and believe in old fashioned service and can't do enough for you. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable.The breakast room was our favourite room and we loved our 2 days stay here. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently spent four wonderful nights at Hideaway Haven to celebrate our wedding anniversary and used this as a base to explore the Bundy region. Each day commenced with a fantastic breakfast (never had fresh fruit salad with custard for brekkie before - yummy) prepared beautifully by Garth & Marcia. After tripping around it was great to come back to the Tranquility Room (claw bath) and relax with a drink and Marcia's home made cake and biscuits. Garth & Marcia were wonderful hosts and their attention to detail is incredible - flowers, chocolate, wine and a special anniversary surprise to help us relax and feel at home. It was nice to watch the kangaroos in the garden and to ponder over Garth's memorabilia and collectables. Lovely, friendly hosts who have really raised the bar for our future expectations of B&B's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hideaway Haven is exactly that a Hidden Away Haven of peace and tranquility with a very warm welcome. Garth and Marcia are to be commended on there B & B. Having never stayed in a B&B before, any in the future have a lot to live up to. With the little touches from chocolates and sherry in your room to vases of flowers at the breakfast table. This is a place once you stay, you never want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candilew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is probably the best B&B on the East Coast !
Heartly welcome with sweet home made cakes (Marcia) and tea, lovely stay in the well named Tranquility room, and excellent breakfast prepared by Garth. We especially appreciated full attentions like the fire for a comfortable evening, the chocolates and the flowers in our room. And finally the "lunch packet" at departure time, with these excellent cakes.

Agnes and Philippe from Belgium

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful peaceful haven for two nights. Sheer bliss. We felt we had to share our wonderful experience and can recommend it to anyone. Both Marcia and Garth are superb hosts who are so accommodating and cannot do enough for their guests. Garth an excellent chef with the most delicious breakfast and dinner. Marcia and her superb cakes and biscuits. This wonderfully comfortable B & B is a treasure hidden down the end of a winding path. It is surrounded by many Eucalyptus trees and a large waterlilly covered dam; kangaroos and Australian wild life everywhere. The B & B has many Australian artifacts and antiques - with Garth able to give the history on every item. Wonderful beds and linen, a world away from the stress of everyday life, to drive down the road to find this hidden ambience, how lucky we were. We can recommend this B & B to anyone that is searching for Bundaberg's best kept secret, with the interesting Australiana experience to boot. We plan to tell all we know as we feel so privileged to have had this wonderful experience and intend to return. Marg/Rob

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and everything is immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret-ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had the good fortune to pick up a leaflet for Hideaway Haven at the Tourist Information Office in Bundaberg. We were looking for accomadation in the area and booked it immediately. Once you turn off the main road and descend the road towards the property you are in a different world, a world of peace and tranquillity. There was a warm welcome from Garth and we were even given a choice of room. Everything was perfect including the bedroom, the lounge,the veranda and the very large garden where the main occupants were wallabies and bush turkeys.The food was excellent with much home grown produce being used. Garth and Marcia were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.During our many conversations with Garth and Marcia they soon realised that we were large fruit eaters, and they suprized us with a pack up of fruit for our journey on the day of our departure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundaberg
18.1 mi away
Country Comfort Gin Gin, Wild Scotsman
8.1 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
96 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
Best Western Boulevard Lodge
#14 of 17 in Bundaberg
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
7.5 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Alexandra Apartments
Alexandra Apartments
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 72 Tysons Road | South Bingera, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast is located approximately 11 km south of Bundaberg Airport. Set on 12 acres away from the highway in a small, hidden valley, this private rural setting is quiet and secluded with sweeping views of orchards, dams and bush. Wildlife including wallabies, goannas, kookaburras and other native birds are regular visitors. Our Bed and Breakfast houses many interesting collectables that add old-world ambience to our home. Enjoy the luxury of our Queen Rooms with en suite bathrooms and access to the garden. Your hosts, Marcia and Garth, offer a warm welcome and a comfortable stay in a relaxed Australian bush setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hideaway Haven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing