We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Comfy and welcoming”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at coral villas and were happy with the stay...we were given welcome drink on arrival and received a free hot breakfast for booking direct with them...yes the rooms are older but I must say they are very clean and cosy. My husband and I slept very well. Check in and check out was quick and easy..we would definetly stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Our occupancy rate of return guests is 40% and we hare very proud of this. Thank you for posting your photos. We do love our guests to take their own photos and post them on this site, as this gives future persons booking, a current and up to date photo gallery of the rooms and the grounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
33
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My mother, daughter and I just spent 5 nights at the Coral Villa Motor Inn while my daughter danced at the Bundaberg Eisteddfod.
We had a family room (Villa 3) and it was certainly big enough for what we needed. It will be great when they are all renovated - hope that the gardens stay!
The highlight, however, was Happy Hour every afternoon we were there! Such lovely gardens to sit in, and Marilyn and Tony were such great hosts. Nice to sit in and enjoy a wine or beer, and have a great chat.
Breakfast in the garden every morning was also lovely. Thanks Tony for the great cooking!
If you are after great, friendly service, where nothing is too much trouble, then the Coral Villa is for you!
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msozgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we loved having the children here, and didn't your daughter look lovely all dressed up to win those wonderful trophies. She is definitely going to go somewhere with her dancing.
Yes the gardens are going to stay!! Renovations are going slow but are underway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and the welcome drink upon arrival was quite nice. There is a beautiful garden that is so peaceful to sit in, and very well maintained. The service was great.
But then there's the room. Chunks of paint hanging off the ceiling, mold on the bathroom tiles...the whole place looked run down and didn't seem to attract the best type of people. In fairness I don't think this hotel is in the best part of town either. The room had no sound barrier, and I could hear other rooms' conversations, amorous activities, toilet habits, etc. If you want privacy, not your place. But I imagine if you had a big group of people to reserve numerous rooms, it'd be a great hotel to hang out with a few beers.

Room Tip: maybe a room on the end would be alright
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank where_to_next1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Yes as we have been stating throughout our last 3 months that renovations are being made on our rooms at present. This has been slowed down due to the Bundaberg floods as there are more urgent renovations being required here in this devastated city. We along with everyone else here in Bundaberg were hit by terrible tornado's. There is work to be done but it is being repaired as insurance companies do not do things immediately. I refute the accusations that we attract unsavory guests as this is not the case. We have a wonderful guest data base ranging from Doctors and nurses, pilots to reps. & Seniors. Our rooms do have a sound barrier and are lined with brick. I am sorry if you did not get a good nights sleep as we cannot pick our guests if they book online. We are as close as the phone in your room. I also refute the accusation that our rooms are not clean. Cleanliness is our pride and joy. Please refer to all of our happy guests who have taken the time to put in a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

we have been coming to the Coral Villa for approx, five years, a funeral in our family has brought us back again. Marilyn and Tony are fantastic hosts and make us welcome with a wine or beer for Happy Hour out in the courtyard, under the umbrella here. personally I like the big pool for a decent swim for exercise. rooms are spacious and well presented with kitchen facilies for people on a budget like us pensioners. the home cooked meals we have had of an evening have been a help. we'll be back...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Tony and I thank you for your kind words, it was a privilege to have you return to visit us and we look forward to your next visit in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had read all the rave reviews on Tripadvisor, but I have to say that we were a bit disappointed by the reality of the Coral Villa Motel.

Marilyn greeted us with great warmth and she had arranged our tour of Mon Repos, the turtle hatchery. She also gave us directions and information for the Bundaberg Distillery Tour.

But our room was a bit tired and out of date. Peeling paint on the ceiling of the bathroom, it really was very shabby. The motel is right on the main road, so noise was a problem. The internet connection worked just fine. The kitchenette is OK but pretty marginally equipped.

We spent only one night at the Coral Villa, so we did not have an opportunity to use the facilities. Perhaps we would have appreciated it more. I am sorry that we did not think about reserving accomodations at nearby Bargara. It's on the beach and has a much livelier vibe to the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenterMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Manager at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Yes as previously noted our rooms are being renovated. What you see on our website is what you get. We are sorry that your experience in Bundaberg was not a good one. We had booked you into a renovated spa room which you did not want due to being too close to the main road. The room which you were moved to was the only room available on that night. On sighting this room you stated it was fine. It is not on the main highway but on a side road. This room is currently being renovated which is why it was available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We recently had booked to stay here for 1 night in a family spa suite but decided to stay an extra night. While this hotel is quite old, its well maintained and clean. The manager Marilyn was lovely and gave us lots of touristy info. The family spa suite is close to the main road so it was quite noisy on a thurs and fri night, but after a while traffice died down and I didn't notice it much. We had own own locked garage and a small vernandah that was enclosed. The cooked breakfast was great and the free welcome drink was a nice bonus too. The main room has no aircon but if you leave the door open to the second room you can share the air con that it has.

Room Tip: family spa suite was a great room but is facing the main road. By about 10pm though traffice noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Manager at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our FREE Hot breakfast and welcome drink has been a hit over Christmas and we will be continuing it through to the New Year. As we are on the service road to the highway sometimes you will hear the road noise in the front Family Suite but as you said it usually becomes quieter after peak hour. It may have been a little later for you on the Thursday night due to late night shopping. We are an older motel and we are slowly renovating the rooms with 1/3 of bathrooms already completed. We do however have the cleanest and most comfortable rooms in Bundaberg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thanks to Marilyn and Tony for making our 3 night stay enjoyable. The welcoming drink on arrival was much needed after our long drive. As the evening meal we had pre-booked was so delicious we decided to request breakfasts for the next 3 mornings. Good decision. Cleanliness obviously a priority here, but the hospitality is the stand out attraction. We would recommmend this motel for location and convenience to all Bundaberg attractions and would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kejo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Villa Motor Inn

Property: Coral Villa Motor Inn
Address: 56 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very friendly, affordable, comfy 3 1/2 Star Motel a member of the Golden Chain Group of Motels. Our guests can choose from a variety of self-contained suites - all of which are ground floor and back onto our beautiful tropical gardens and al-fresco meeting, greeting and dining area - next to our crystal clear salt water swimming pool with a free undercover BBQ. We welcome reps, singles, couples, families, tour groups, sporting groups and backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coral Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing