We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean with lovely owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean with lovely owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself, my husband, my mother and my father stayed here for three nights in one of the one queen three single bed room configurations. We arrived to a very clean unit, with a small kitchen and full bathroom facilities. We had our own covered, secure garage park, which made us feel very safe about our rental car. The beds were very comfortable, although the single beds do roll around a bit. The rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh sheets and towels as needed, and the owners kindly gave us a few extra towels when we asked for them.
The owners were absolutely lovely. They gave us plenty of advice about what to see and do, which we took into account in our travels around the area. On our last night, my parents and the owners spent a lovely evening chatting together whilst having a drink.
There is a very nice covered outdoor area, under which we ate one of our evening meals. It was very pleasant, and it was nice not to have to eat take out in our room :)
My only cons would be the noisy air con, the rolling beds, and the bathroom door, which was very difficult to close. However, these are *minor* gripes, and would not prevent me from returning again.
I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a clean and comfortable stay during their time in Bundaberg and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniahime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Aniahime for your kind words it was wonderful having you stay with us and it was a pleasure to spend time with your parents. We are always keen to hear stories from our International guests along with our Australian ones also. We appreciate your feedback this is the only way we know what is going on in our rooms. As for the beds moving around we will put stoppers under the wheels. As this is the start of the Summer season we will have all the air-conditioners serviced. As for the bathroom door we will look to see if the hinges need realigning.
Thank you again and please visit us next time you are in Oz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    22
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
33
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found the Accomodation very nice,the Unit was Clean and comfortable.Garden area was very pleasant,just one worry,there was no Smoke Alarm in the Room and this is a safety concern that needs attending to.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Manager at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to receive positive feedback.
All of our rooms have smoke alarms fitted and were checked by the Firefighters only last week, and we received our certificate of compliance.
All of our rooms are non smoking. We have found in the past that a person has dismantled an alarm to smoke in the rooms. It seems that this is what must have happened and obviously has been missed by housekeeping on cleaning the room, we will however make sure it does not happen again.
We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We felt very comfortable with our stay for 2 days at Coral Villa.I had been in Bundaberg with my family of 8 people and had booked 2 family suites.Tony & Marilyn were very friendly and hospitable, guiding us on sightseeing @ Bundaberg and helping us in every way they can.

We would recommend this hotel, if you look for good service,friendly folks and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Room 7 was more newer than Room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balakrishnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Read reviews when looking for accommodation in Bundy and Coral Villa seemed to be ok so made booking on 26th Sept 2011 for April 2012 for Queen Suite with Bunks. Received confirmation of booking with Reference Number. (More detail of this further on) We did not get the Suite we booked, what we got was very disappointing, Bunkbed was very unstable so son had to sleep on floor, Mouse Poo on bench near TV/phone (I have photos). We were lucky to have a working TV and fan as others staying there had nothing working even the radio. Yobbo workers (Guests) noisy and woke everyone up with their noise at 5.30am. Also price quoted was very different to what we had to pay($12.00 per night more for us 3 to what the 3 people near us paid.) Manager(male) complained every time children in the pool playing around, and kids do splash, also beware they say they have a camera in the pool!!!. We (3 families) were even too wary to have a b.b.q. as it is in the pool area. When our friends (2 families) booked into same accommodation, they asked if they were near our room and the Manager said that there was no booking for us. When we rang to ask as to what had happened to our original booking, Managers tried to blame the mistake on someone else as they said that they had been away on holiday. They would not recognise the booking reference at all but eventually said they could accommodate us for the 6 nights required but from when we arrived their general attitude deteriorated to plain rudeness. We would not recommend this Motel at all. We as a family have travelled extensively in Australia and Overseas in all areas of accommodation and this has been by far the worst experience we have had. Maybe the Managers need another holiday

Room Tip: Go to another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bundyrum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coralvilla, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Mr BundyRum1 drinker. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do like feedback as this is how we can improve our services. I do hope by putting this on our website made you feel a little better. We refute your review. We stand by the majority of our positive reviews we have received both here and on our website.
(1) Confusion over booking. As you correctly state, I must admit there was confusion over the booking as the Agency Relief Manager at the time did not print out the booking sheet from the holiday booking agent. When we found the error had been made and found the printout of the booking from last September, we rearranged the whole motel bookings to accommodate the family into the “exact room” in which they had booked.
(2) Wrong room type: This room is visible to view on our website with explanation of contents of the room and on all booking agents website. We only have one room which is of this type Queen + Bunks the other bunks room is Family Kitchenette Suite. As far as sleeping on the floor the bunk was made daily by our staff and duly noted as is all rooms during daily service.
(3) Price of the room: This room was booked through an “agent of your choice” whereas the other guests booked direct with us. Your agent added a booking fee onto the sale and then charged us commission. This gentleman BundyRum1 had no time to listen to our explanation.
(4) TV’S not working: Regional Qld is the Trial for Digital TV and Analogue has been turned off. Sometimes you may get some disturbance to the signal; this is Qld wide and has nothing to do with us. “IN-HOUSE MOVIES” play non-stop on our ATV channel also “DVD players and DVD’s“ are free at reception plus “Free Wireless internet.” All of the TV’s work as do the clock radios. We did have a blackout one night which was repaired within ½ hour. It is sad that we did not get one complaint from anyone else over the 6 days. Not even yourself.
(5) Mouse Poo? Definitely not, friendly Aussie Gecko, maybe! Leave door open friendly gecko get in!
(6) Telling the children not to splash. The children were not supervised as per our signage and were left to run amok in the pool. We do not mind children splashing but when you see the salt pool water overflowing into the BBQ area and running down the street then yes. The pool filter broken, the plants damaged we even found a brick on the bottom of the pool. You think that this is OK? Yes we asked them not to splash!
(7) Camera’s in the pool? Security Cameras are around the motel! This is for guests’ security of property and safety. As well as vandalism and theft. You cannot miss these CCTV notices. Cameras operate randomly. We do though have photos/video of the damage done to the garden and filter. We like our guests to feel safe.
(8) So called Yobbo’s in rooms: These men were professional builders working on a local school. Yes they do start early. They were extremely polite & caused nobody any trouble, they mostly kept to themselves. You are so right, I agree, you cannot pick your neighbour when you book a room as we cannot pick our guests on booking.
(9) BBQ? The poolside BBQ is there free of charge for all of our guests to enjoy. This includes the gas, the cooking utensils etc. There was so much pool-water around it no wonder you did not want to use it, but I did notice the so called Yobbo’s used it every night and complimented us for all of our help during their stay.
(10) In conclusion I would like to say that it saddens us when somebody does not enjoy their stay with us at the Coral Villa as we try to give the “best personal service” to everyone of our guests. However it was made very clear to us from the start that nothing we could have done for you would have brightened your day and made you any happier. We do hope that in the future you can find a place that matches your own personal needs and requirements next time you spend time away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

I travel for work and stay here weekly. The Hosts make it feel like a home away from home. They are friendly and always up for a chat in the beautiful gardens. The rooms are immaculate and have everything that you need. I have stayed in many places but this is the one I always love to come back to. Its always nice to be able to sit in the cool gardens after a busy day and chat to such a lovely couple.Would stay no where else in Bundy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I am very familiar with the motels, hotels and the town, after growing up in this town.
Recently I made the trip back and once I read the reviews on trip advisor this is the place I wanted to stay, regardless that there were places with higher star rating, but the service always wins out in the end of the experience.
Christmas time in this town is high season, I needed 3nights accommodation and I really wanted to stay here. The only option that I had if I wanted to stay is to try 3 different rooms for each night, this is something I was prepared to do. It so happened I arrived a night earlier Marilyn and Tony the owners were very accommodating of this.
I agreed to move rooms each night, and Tony and Marilyn were very gracious as this was actually more work for them to clean each room after I had been in it, they also assisted me further by moving my bags for me.
Having stayed at other places in Bundaberg, this was the best of those places.
If you are looking friendly obliging service, then you can not go beyond the Coral Villa Motor Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legend-ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

As a family of 4 we highly recommend staying at Coral Villa. We loved the tropical gardens and fish pond, which we found so inviting, relaxing and accessible anytime of day. With hosts like Marilyn and Tony, who are easy to talk to and full of knowledge, really made our stay stressfree and so memorable. My kids loved the large salt water pool and meals. With so much to see and do, we'll definitely be visiting again in the near future :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Villa Motor Inn

Property: Coral Villa Motor Inn
Address: 56 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very friendly, affordable, comfy 3 1/2 Star Motel a member of the Golden Chain Group of Motels. Our guests can choose from a variety of self-contained suites - all of which are ground floor and back onto our beautiful tropical gardens and al-fresco meeting, greeting and dining area - next to our crystal clear salt water swimming pool with a free undercover BBQ. We welcome reps, singles, couples, families, tour groups, sporting groups and backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing