We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexandra Apartments
caloundra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights - apartment is nice and clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils and microwave. Disappointed with the weeds in the courtyard and also broken glass out there. This would not take long to clean up and leaves the place with a feeling of neglect.
The beds are very comfortable and the air con works great. The remote for the tv has no backing cover and I was also under the impression we would get a lockup garage for our car which hasnt happened . And the garage attached to our apartment is the laundry/restock garage which has an open section which would allow people access to our apartment if they wanted to get in. This garage I have noticed has been left wide open with noone in sight. Not wonderful security.
Othewise happy - maybe more than a two seater couch for an apartment which sleeps 4 would be good. One other complaint - our bathroom plug stuck in the sink and my husband reported it to reception. 10 minutes later 2 people walked in without knocking. Not cool. This could be a 5 star apartment with a little tweaking.

Room Tip: maybe back from the street - we were in unit 9 and no noise whatsoever but beware no lock up garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chillibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
HI,
Thank you for staying with us at Alexandra Apartments. All courtyards had had a spring clean and are looking great. We apologize if there was any broken glass and can assure you this has been rectified.
You are correct not all units have a garage. It is stated on our website that most have garages. If this is something you require for your stay please feel free to speak with our friendly staff and they will ensure this is the case.
We pride ourselves in customer service and if a guest has an issue or problem we try to rectify it as soon as possible. We do apologize if there was a miss communication with our maintenance staff and will ensure this doesn't happen again.
Regards
Management
Alexandra Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment 20 Sept 2013, for 4 days. The unit sleeps 6 and although it advertises Queen beds they are most definitely Doubles with two single in the 3rd room. There is only one bathroom, with a toilet down stairs, which is strange for a 3 bedroomed apartment but that was stated on their page so we weren't surprised. The mattresses need a revamp as they were fairly ordinary on comfort. The kitchen was clean and fairly well appointed, although I found it strange to have a 2 sliced toasted for a "sleeps 6" apartment, in the 21st Century. The toaster was very old and full of crumbs, hadn't been looked at by cleaning staff for a long time. In the lounge are, once again for an apartment that sleeps 6 it was strange that there was only a 3 seater lounge! The "courtyard" was unkept and full of dead plants and the sliding glass doors leading out to the courtyard was void of a screen door so we had to leave it closed or be over run with bugs. I also found a large dead cockroach in the lounge just under to TV, which tells me that the apartment wasn't checked prior to our arrival. The 4 Stars is an over rating, more like 3.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RowOarDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
HI,
Thank you for staying with us at Alexandra Apartments. All courtyards had had a spring clean and are looking great. We apologize if there was any broken glass and can assure you this has been rectified.
You are correct not all units have a garage. It is stated on our website that most have garages. If this is something you require for your stay please feel free to speak with our friendly staff and they will ensure this is the case.
We pride ourselves in customer service and if a guest has an issue or problem we try to rectify it as soon as possible. We do apologize if there was a miss communication with our maintenance staff and will ensure this doesn't happen again.
Regards
Management
Alexandra Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed overnight while on a short business trip. From the description on the web site we were of the impression that there was a B&B for breakfasts and the Steakhouse for dinner so we would not have to go out. Our mistake the other two were also part do the Alexander 'brand'. We found this misleading. There were no reading lights in bedrooms. No beside table in the twin bedroom. the layout of the twin room meant that your head was up against the windows and it meant that you had the verticals blinds in your face during the night as the air conditioner moved the blinds around. There was no cover on the light in the bathroom (bit of a hazard). Three of the four dinning room chairs were very unsafe as the leather/vinyl was badly split. No remote control for the television. There were some good things about this place but it was let down by the issues described above. Our staff have regular trips to Bundaberg but we probably won't choose this again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Positives - very reasonably priced, good use of space, well located if you need to stay in Bundy town, good facilities (laundry, 2 toilets, lots of cupboard space)

Cons - floors quite dirty, kitchen equipment limited

Overall if you want a holiday go to Bargara or the like, but if you need to be in town like we did then this is a great option for families - much more affordable than other options

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed at Alexandra apartment for 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom apartment. No room service was done in the first week. A few clean towels were left on the stair during the week!!. No free wifi until we asked, apparently a pocket mobile wifi was shared between a few apartments, and we had to wait for our turn. Our next door was rent out as a Party house during the weekend, so you could imagine how hard it was to have a relaxed night with all the yelling n screaming next door throughout the entire weekend!!!

Place was not clean either, there were cockroaches in the bathroom! And their plates were chipped n still left in the cabinet!!

Overall, very poor experience! Disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta H, Manager at Alexandra Apartments, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
HI Jess,

We take all comments from our guests very seriously and feel that it could have been dealt with immediately if we had been spoken to during your stay. If issues arise out of office times we are only a phone call away for assistance 24 hours a day. We wish to note that some of the issues you noted whilst on site was a neighboring property and has been dealt with. We apologize if you had a chipped plate in your unit. We have ensure all dished have been inspected.
Regards
Peta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bundaberg hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were booked into a 3 bedroom apartment on a Saturday night but had to cancel the day before due to unforeseen circumstances. We rebooked again late on Sun and were very pleased to stay here on short notice.Throughout all emails and phone calls they have been very prompt and extremely friendly .The apartment was well appointed and very clean. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it,

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

we are in bundaberg for work and couldn't think of a better place to stay . it has every thing you need to cook to wash your clothes and foxtel which is a huge bonus. bed are comfortable and the units are very clean with regular services and the reception staff are more than helpfull

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lovepatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
1.5 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Apartments

Property: Alexandra Apartments
Address: 124 Dr Mays Rd, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing