We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is very rare that, as you leave a motel after a weekend stay, you are unable to identify a single thing that could have improved your stay. The Spanish Motel's Russ and Wendy manage to achieve this with absolute ease. From the very first, fuss free telephone booking to the cheerful and sincere last goodbye nothing is overlooked. All the little things that create the experience are covered - immaculate rooms and surrounds, carefully placed eclairs on the crisp white towels, windscreens cleaned before you even think about getting up, "would you like glasses for your wine", nothing seems to be too trivial for Russ and Wendy to attend to immediately with the friendliest attitude you could wish for. I would have no hesitation in recommending the "Quiet Motel" to anyone looking for an outstanding Bundaberg stay. Stewart from Brisbane

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Well thank you Stewart !!!

We really do appreciate you taking the time to put these kind words to print.

Hope to see you again soon.

Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Advertised as the 'quiet' motel, this place was a fabulous find. Clean, generous size room with everything I needed. Great selection of breakfasts, brought to my door. Friendliest hosts ever - and they washed my windscreen for me while I slept. 10/10

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks Donna,

The pleasure was all ours !!!!

Look after yourself and we hope to see you again one day.

Your happy hosts
Russ and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is by far the cleanest motel I have ever stayed in. The hosts are incredibly friendly and we had a really great stay at this motel. We would stay here again if in Bundaberg. Wendy and Russ make guests feel very welcome, and their breakfasts are lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Well thank you Pascale,

We do hope to see you again at the Spanish.
Look after yourselves and again, thanks for the taking the time to review us.

Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is fantastic value. Great service, well located and extremely quiet. The rooms are comfortable with above average beds. Parking is very easy and it was easy to find with Sat nav. It doesn't have a restaurant, but four or five meals are offered for a very reasonable price, which to my regret I didn't take them up on. Soggy Dominos instead. Very short walk to a recommended Indian and not recommended Chinese. The room was spacious and extremely clean. Pool area looked attractive and clean. If someone could correct my googled Spanish, I would be more than happy. Totally recommend this unassuming and delightful place. Oh when was the last time that you had free biscuits in a motel that is so reasonably priced?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank beachsands26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Well thank you 'beachsands26'. You've made our day that much better.
Firstly for taking the time to review our property and secondly for your kind words.

Looking forward to seeing you again next time you head up our way.
We'll have the biscuit stash ready !!!

Cheers
Russ and Wendy
Your friendly hosts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The room was clean, comfy bed, nice hot shower and pressure, very quiet away from main road and got a surprise in the morning that our front window screen of our car was cleaned with curtesy of the owners:)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Spanish. And thank you for taking the time to review the property and our service. Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks again
Russ and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Russ and Wendy are the consummate managers-- they really went above and beyond to help us out by allowing us to check out later than we expected to, pointing us to a great brunch place and giving us detailed directions out of town to avoid heavy traffic due to construction- it likely saved us hours of driving! Nice, simple rooms, deliciously cold pool, and generally awesome value for what you get- simplicity with great hosts in Russ and Wendy!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review Stacey!!!!
And we're so pleased we were able to save
you some time on the roads. It's tough out there.
It makes our day when we get such positive
responses to our great little motel.

Thank you again

Your happy hosts
Russ and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a great one night stay. Very clean room, lovely owners, very friendly and helpful. Room complete with microwave cutlery etc + tea/coffee making and biscuits.Good Chinese Restaurant - eat inn or take-away - just around the corner. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesleysullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for the review Leslie.
We look forward to seeing you back at
the Spanish next time you're in Bundy.

Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy
Bundy's 'QUIET' motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
Sugar Country Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#10 of 17 in Bundaberg
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn

Address: 134 Woongarra St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: $85 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn is situated a block back from the hustle and bustle of the main street of town. We listen to the trees and not the traffic !!!All our rooms are comfortably appointed with a kitchenette, and either a queen bed and sofa or alternatively a queen and a single bed.FREE high speed WIFI is available to our guests.Unwind around the pool or enjoy a barbeque in our tranquil surrounds.Come and enjoy the service provided by our friendly hosts, Simon and Jenny. We know you'll enjoy the experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing