We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Bundaberg!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Bundaberg!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We made some last-minute changes to our itinerary and found ourselves with a one-night stopover in Bundaberg. After reading all of the hotel reviews, we decided to go with Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn. We emailed to see if, by chance, they had availability. Russ and Wendy went out of their way to accommodate us, and at a very reasonable price. During our stay, we had several long conversations with them regarding travels, food, people, Australian football and rugby, etc. They arranged for our tour of the Bundaberg Rum factory, gave us a lift, and even let us use the laundry facilities (complimentary detergent, too). Russ and Wendy are two of the nicest people we met during our 2 1/2 week trip to Australia!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Well thank you to the Texas Globetrotters !!!!
Firstly for staying with us, and secondly for
taking the time to review our property.

We hope to see you again somewhere on the planet !!!

Many thanks again
Russ and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    52
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
128
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were booked in at the Spanish Motor Inn but 80 kilometres out received an apologetic phone call from Wendy. An unforeseen cleaning problem meant the room was unavailable so Wendy had made a booking for us in another motel in Bundaberg and would ring and update them immediately with our revised arrival time.
So I cannot comment specifically about the Spanish Motor Inn property but I can say that the staff are charming and concerned about their customers. Ten out of ten!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We didn't even get the opportunity to meet you and you've taken the time to review our service. Thank you so much. We really do appreciate your time and comments. On your next visit to Bundy please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thanks again
Russ and Wendy
Your friendly hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubbo
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I can see why this place gets such great reviews. It's the best value for money we've struck and we would definitely stay there again if in the area. The kitchenette is a bonus, the place is spotless & the hosts are friendly, informative and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellieDubbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Wow !!! Thanks for the great review. And yes, we'd love to see you back at Bundy's quiet motel next time you visit our wonderful city.

Cheers
Russ and Wendy
Your friendly hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn over the weekend. We had a group booking of about 20 people and Russ and Wendy were extremely accommodating and nothing is ever to much trouble. The rooms have been updated and are very clean with a small kitchenette. We loved the personal touch of cleaning the windscreen very early in the morning (even on our mini bus). Everyone in the group felt so welcomed by Russ and Wendy :) This really is Bundy's QUIET motel but also within walking distance to so many eateries and close enough to walk into town. Thanks Russ and Wendy!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Well thanks for that !!
But we've got to admit. the pleasure was all ours !!!
See you again soon at Bundy's QUIET motel.

Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This motel is a surprise package. It is a great place to stay. I was hesitant about the location and road noise but the place is great and the staff is wonderful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and very quiet. They also gave the windscreen a wash during checkout...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thanks for the great review!!!!
Hope to see you back at the Spanish soon.
We'll be here !!!
Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn is a fantastic motel- Wendy and Russ are so friendly and very welcoming. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and huge! We will never bother staying anywhere else in Bundaberg. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you !!!! Always a pleasure to hear from our guests.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yandina, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our two night stay at the Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn was great. Clean, tidy units and the best of all was the friendly owners. This friendly and helpful service is so rare these days that it just made our very busy weekend away, one to remember. We really enjoyed the added advantage of the included continental breakfast which was delivered with a smile.
Thank you, we will stay with you again next time we are in Bundy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caro11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamb_11, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon at Bundy's QUIET motel.

Cheers
Your friendly hosts
Russ and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burnett Riverside Motel
Burnett Riverside Motel
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn

Property: Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Address: 134 Woongarra St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn is situated a block back from the hustle and bustle of the main street of town. We listen to the trees and not the traffic !!!All our rooms are comfortably appointed with a kitchenette, and either a queen bed and sofa or alternatively a queen and a single bed.FREE high speed WIFI is available to our guests.Unwind around the pool or enjoy a barbeque in our tranquil surrounds.Come and enjoy the service provided by our friendly hosts, Simon and Jenny. We know you'll enjoy the experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing