We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great the tweeks are keeping it from a very good”
Review of Coconut Thai Restaurant - CLOSED

Coconut Thai Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Mostly great the tweeks are keeping it from a very good”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

One of the best things at coconut thai is the chicken noodle soups mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, the entrees are also very good however some of the other main courses are above average but havent reached very good, overall it has great thai food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Manager at Coconut Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Looking for the best Thai restaurant in Da Gong?”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Delicious yummy authentic Thai food, beautiful and comfy restaurant with amazing and generous service! Staff are always smiling and they remember their customers. Everything is fresh and prices are reasonable. This is my favourite Thai restaurant in Wollongong. A fantastic place for a relaxing bite or even a catchup with friends. A secluded taste of Thailand that never fails to impress. Highly recommended to you all :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Riam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome food and great servious”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I recently went to Coconut Thai for lunch, the food and service were wonderful. I shouldn't admit it but I ordered the deep fried mars bar OMG! It was really good, I also tried their Thai Beef Salad which was wonderful. The waitperson was very attentive I would really recommend this as a place to eat when in Wollongong..

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
“Wonderful place to go, you will love it”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

At the first time when i ate in Coconut Thai with my friends, the wonderful atmosphere gave us a pretty good feeling, let alone the fresh and delicious food there. Crispy noodle soup is highly recommended. and the Massaman beef is best one in Wollongong in my taste. I am a uni student, the price is affordable for me.

Highly recommended, wonderful place to go, and you will definitely love it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Won't be back!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We bought a voucher from living social and were very unimpressed.
Service took a long time. My meal was drowned in oil i could not eat it. My husband said his was ok, though, has had better.
They served our drinks and spilt it on the table, didn't even clean it up!
The price is reasonable so if you are a uni student in the area i guess it would be an ok place to eat at, otherwise i would give it a miss.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, Manager at Coconut Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We are so sorry to hear that. Thank you so much for your review. Much appreciated. We definitely take your comment on board and we are working to improve that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Unanderra, Wollongong
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing