We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Defines Adina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Would definitely recommend staying at Adina. Apartment is comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. . Air conditioning allows for personal adjustment. Any request made is promptly handled and never too difficult. This made our stay at Adina stand out. Had a little difficulty with the WiFi. Not always able to access it, especially at night. Would have liked a more comfortable lounge. But would still choose Adina again since these were minor problems. Overall it is excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear KT,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adina Wollongong & taking the time to write such a lovely review. Customer service is at the very heart of what we do, so when our valued guests highlight this on trip advisor it is certainly very encouraging, thank you.
Myself and the Team look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Adina Wollongong.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Adina Apartment Hotels provide well appointed accommodation suited to all travelers looking for the comforts of home. The rooms are always spacious and clean, and the overall guest experience is exceptional. Staff are always helpful and ensure your stay is comfortable. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Lauren B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure having you with us. Thank you also for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am most proud of the team here, their dedication to providing our valued guests such as yourself with exceptional service is amazing. To have this noted on trip advisor will certainly serve as encouragement for the team.
Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Adina Wollongong if your travels bring you back to the area.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

If visiting the Gong this accommodation is very well suited. It's location is handy to town, shops, restaurants, Stadium and harbour. The staff are excellent (especially Wade) and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and there is a pool, sauna and gym free of charge. Only negative is that you are charged extra for WIFI. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend our family and friends to do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear bj 1d2,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience, we are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself.

Wade has a lovely approach to her guest service and is always up for a chat and has some great local knowledge to be shared!

To let you know we are currently reviewing our internet pricing and options. We hope to have some updates on this in the very near future. At the moment we do offer 30 minutes complimentary in the foyer every 24 hours for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great stay. I liked the size of the rooms as specious and clean. Kitchen facility was great including utensils and cutlery. I would come back again in the future and recommend my friends to stay, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asako H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Asako H,
Thank you for such a great review, we are all pleased that you had such a great experience with us. All of us at the Adina Wollongong look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Wollongong.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Contemp Decore, good facilities. Not alot of parking but it does say that in the booking. Staff went above and beyond for me (including jump startingmy car)...My only complaint was housekeeping did not replenish tea bags (had to always ask) and no blankets in room ...had to ask -I do recommend staying here

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Angela S,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Both Ash & Myself are pleased to hear that you made it back home safely. I have mentioned your comments regarding the blanket and tea to our housekeeping team to highlight this and ensure we do continually replenish the tea in rooms when they are serviced.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Location was central to all we needed with our stay. My sons wedding-
Bride, Bridesmaids, fFower girls make up and hair all done in two adjoining rooms made it so easy for the bridal party.Easy access to the bridal car pickup and return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Holtravels,
Our heartfelt congratulations to your son and his lovely partner. We wish them a beautiful journey together. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all with us on such an important occasion.
We would look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

having travelled a lot, and stayed in many places my wife and I both feel the Adina
was right up there as far as size,cleanliness, and location goes It was a really enjoyable experience, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Ian M,
Thank you very much for choosing to trust your precious family time with us at the Adina Wollongong. We are thrilled to have been able to provide a positive experience for you and your family and would very much enjoy hosting you and your family again in the future should you be back in Wollongong.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: $114 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing