We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Riverwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Positives: excellent central location, friendly staff, great room.
Negatives: limited and tight car park spaces.
Overall: enjoyable, I would definitely return to this hotel, especially if they continue to offer seasonal and multi-night discounts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Adam B,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Adina Wollongong. Certainly we are blessed to have such a great position and excellent staff. We are continuously looking at our rates to ensure that they are good value for our guests staying in Wollongong and will continue this.
Unfortunately you are correct that we do have limited parking and thank you for mentioning this as it is something that our guests should be aware of.
Adam B, I would look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your plans next bring you to Wollongong.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    412
    112
    34
    17
See reviews for
283
417
56
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I can't express how happy we were to be greeted by Marina and staff - from check in to check out was an absolute delight. Marina went out of her way to make sure we were going to have a pleasant stay. Our apartment was delightful, with everything we needed and more. We even had a balcony with a view - so nice to have fresh air - even in winter. We were angle to check in early, we requested another set of towels cause we showering straight away and they arrived in minutes, nothing ever was a problem or a drama. We definitely will be back to see Marina and her team. Adina you certainly are employing the right people - cause they are definitely making the Adina experience such a great one - after reading all the other great reviews. So nice to be able to leave such great feedback that's so well deserved.
Thanks Adina and thanks Marina and Team

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank charliebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Charliebub,
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much. It was a pleasure having you with us at Adina Wollongong; your comments are really appreciated. I know Marina will be very grateful for your kind words. She certainly an amazing service professional.
All of us would look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel any time.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Adina in Wollongong and found staff yo be very lovely and helpful. Parking was my only issue would be easier if you could reserve parking as we had a car but had to catch a taxi. Otherwise I could not complain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Felicity M,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Adina Wollongong. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be very lovely and helpful. I am most proud of the team & I know they will be energised to read your kind words.
Unfortunately we do have limited parking and this would be very difficult to manage in terms of reserving spots for guests as they come and go.
Myself and the team would look forward welcoming you back to the hotel.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Did not advertise the mandated deposit required for check in or the amount. Then claimed only card not cash accepted. Overall sense of not being 'honest and upfront' is clear. No milk for a cuppa either

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear E D,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Adina Hotel Wollongong. I am truly sorry that your expectations where not met on this occasion. We try and ensure that all of our guests have ready access to all information that is possible. To be able to check in to the hotel it is necessary that we have a valid credit card.
Should you wish, I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you at a time suitable to you. I can be contacted at the hotel on 02 4250 5000.
Warm regards
Ben Smith
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely apartments, would highly recommend . Close to the water, restaurants. The apartment was clean , spacious , close to amenities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend these apartments and definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Lyn G,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the Adina Wollongong. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when your plans bring you back to Wollongong.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

As per usual everything was of a high standard. The staff are always curteous and now that I have been staying with you for a while they go above and beyond to meet my needs. The rroms are always clean and up to date and help is only a phone call away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Damian K,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experiences at the Adina Wollongong. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and have you stay with us.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel overnight in Wollongong not expecting much. Nice surprise to find a lovely room with an excellent view of the water and Wollongong. The staff were beyond friendly, from the night staff as well as the morning staff they really were happy and helpful. There was room service however there is a whole restaurant strip right around the corner so the location is perfect really and an absolute smorgasbord of choice for restaurants. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: Probably a high room would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Biztraveller2012,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. I am delighted that we where able to surprise you & you found the team here to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. I am most proud of them.
Thank you also for the great tip for our guests regarding the restaurants around the corner, there are certainly some excellent meals available.
We would look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should your plans bring you back to Wollongong.
Warm regards
Jay Hore
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,517 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Address: 19 Market St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing