We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We would definitely recommend Adina Apartment Hotel as a place to return to when in Wollongong. Close to all amenities and transport. Professional staff and very very clean. Thank you. Check Adina out.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Vicki M,

Thank you for your review.

I have passed your review onto our reception and housekeeping teams who are delighted with your comments.

I personally couldn’t agree with you more Vicki M, everyone should “Check Adina Out”

Hope to see you soon,

Warm Regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff , clean, well serviced apartments. Would stay there in the future for a weekend away. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Craig C,

Thank you so much for your review.

The team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation to your family and friends. It is really appreciated.

Hope to see again soon,

Warm regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Jay, Marina, Wade and Yelena always go out of there way to give us the best experience ever. This is the place to stay if you want quaility. The accomadation is always immaculate and the customer service is second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Hello Angel F,

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Marina, Wade, Jelena, myself and all the team thank you for your loyalty and continued business.
You truly are part of the Adina Wollongong family.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very clean, pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to excellent one Br apartment. Lack of underground car parking spaces caused stress as street parking was unavailable too. Unaware of extra parking cost per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Alice E B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and it was our pleasure with the upgrade to the One Bedroom Apartment.

I apologise if you were unable to secure a parking bay late in the evening, unfortunately at this property we are unable to guarantee or reserve spaces due to limited availability. In the event that a space is not secured our reception team are more than happy to assist with parking options close by at any time.

Just to let you know, in regard to car park pricing, we advertise that there is a fee as you enter the car park, on our website and as you check in to the hotel. Again, I apologise if you missed this information.

I hope to see you again at Adina Wollongong.

Kind regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent experience. Friendly, helpful staff; large, bright, comfortable rooms; secure parking. The apartments are very conveniently located - in the centre of the CBD and within easy walking distance from attractions, shops, restaurants, beaches. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Hello Lynne M,

Thank you for your review - “Would stay again!”

Your comments “excellent experience” are so warming and really sum up the experience we wish for all our guests! I agree we have a fantastic location, right in the heart of Wollongong and walking distance to all the attractions.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Wollongong.

Kind regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Always excellent. Great open, clean accommodation space. Perfect location. Marina and Wade on reception were excellent too, they enhanced my stay making it a home away from home experience. Swim in the pool, sun bake, spa and sauna and gym in one place. Watch out for the parking though, a bit tricky finding a spot as it is a popular part of town - but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lifestyle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay H, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hello lifestyle_13,

Thank you so much for such a positive review!

Wade, Marina and myself are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, we can’t wait to see you the next time you are in Wollongong.

Talk soon,

Kind regards,
Jay Hore | Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
1,860 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: $117 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing