We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great central location - close to restaurants, supermarket & free shuttle bus. Room was modern & cosy. Staff at reception were most helpful. One small negative - the main door to each hotel room is very heavy and closes with a loud bang so you can hear the other guests on your floor coming and going at all hours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlagciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hi jetlagciti,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Wollongong and took advantage of our great location. I am equally please that you found our team to be helpful.

Our Maintenance Manager will be investigating the door noise you mentioned

Thank you again for your feedback and review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Warren Cullum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Medina Executive in Wollongong offered a low rate $$104 / night) and a nice, good-sized room. The only negativess were that car parking was extra ($10/night), they charged a credit card fee (surely the days of charging a credit card fee are gone....) and there was no top sheet on the bed (odd?). Otherwise a clean room and good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwillmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hi dwillmot,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back some day soon.

Kind regards,

Warern Cullum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Booked a studio for $130 and parked underneath for an extra $10. The location is very central and the studio was good. We arrived late afternoon, booked in and then walked everywhere including down to the harbour front, to the supermarket, out to one of the many restaurants nearby and then to a late movie up in the mall. Arrived back about 10.30 pm and found that the bed had no top sheet which we considered to be a big negative.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hi Michael B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Medina Executive Wollongong. We hope to welcome you back next time you travel to Wollongong.

Kind regards,

Warren Cullum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Here for a week so looking for something that i wont get claustrophobic in. These rooms are huge, 2 + 1 lounge with chaise, small dining table, good size bathroom and small kitchenette (microwave only). Plenty of cupboard / robes and a very comfy bed. The only flaw was that the TV was miles away from the bed....
No restaurant but plenty to choose from within 200m. Beach and town centre all close by and WIN Stadium within stones throw.
Good value room rate given the quality and location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren C, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hi inky353,

Thank you for taking the time to review Medina Executive Wollongong. We hope to welcome you back at some stage in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Warren Cullum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lovely apartment on the sixth floor with large balcony.
Air conditioning was precise and responsive.
Bathroom clean, shower was good, although a tad more water pressure would have been good.
No restaurant on site is a little inconvenient, but it is an apartment complex, not a hotel to be fair. They do a "breakfast to go" which is a continental breakfast in the mini bar, but at $12, probably cheaper to go elsewhere.
Not very happy that when I pre-paid on wotif.com for 1 night they took $100 off my credit card and it took 7 business days to appear again. Why can't hotels just take the credit card number and THEN charge it if someone runs away with something? When there's no restaurant on-site, $100 deposit for one night is too excessive.
Parking $10 per night 4 levels down from the hotel.
Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and a decent selection of FTA and Foxtel channels on the TV.
Happy to stay here again, but please do something about the ridiculous deposit you take on check in for a pre-paid 1 night booking - very inconvenient.
Other than that, no problems at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room - can get some street noise from party-goers, particularly on a Fri, Sat or Sund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked into the Medina Wollongong for the weekend 7 -9 September 2012.
When we were booking in one of the guests was complaining about no parking in the hotel basement.
As it turns out a lot of the apartment have been leased and only 2 levels of parking remain for hotel guests.
As our stay was a Friday and Saturday night there was no parking left when we returned to the hotel aftre being out for dinner and we had to park a block awat from the hotel and walk back to the hotel. I then had to go and retreive the car to park outside the hotel to save carting out luggage a block on checkout. Would not stay at the accommodation again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank owalsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wollongong was to be our 1st stop in our 2 weeks tour from Sydney to the Grampians. It was a good choice and we arrived at the hotel in 2 hours from Sydney airport which gave us a lot of time to explore the area (Sea Cliff Bridge was beautiful!).

Our one-bedroom apartment had everything that we needed - good sized kitchen, toilet with tub, washer, dryer...A huge supermarket (Woolsworth) was just round the corner and there is a good range of food within walking distance of the hotel.

On top of that, it was clean and felt new. We liked the place!

Only drawback was: Parking is not free and there is a daily charge for vehicles parked within the compound.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgpoonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,884 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Address: 19 Market St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: $128 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Hotel Wollongong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing