We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wine and Cheese Plate

Very nice wine bar to meet and greet friends. The wine and cheese platter were excellent. Would... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2018
Sharon H
,
Harden-Murrumburrah, Australia
Excellent wine bar

Stopped by to catch up with friends after work on a Friday and the atmosphere and vibe of this... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2018
BradH443
,
Wollongong, Australia
Read all 32 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wollongong
from $65.57
More Info
from $86.27
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
18
10
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
10
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Very nice wine bar to meet and greet friends. The wine and cheese platter were excellent. Would recommend to any one!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Stopped by to catch up with friends after work on a Friday and the atmosphere and vibe of this place was great. The wine selection and service was 1st class and although we didn't try any of the food, the cheese plates did look good, A great place to catch up after work or before going out.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank BradH443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

good for after work drinks or pre theatre. Small food dishes-reasonably expensive but pleasant atmosphere

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank tiggles70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This intimate bar was packed to the rafters when I visited prior to a concert at WIN stadium. The staff managed to attend to all the tables regular & promptly. The drinks menu was adequate and nibble platters were very nice. Unfortunately the atmosphere of the courtyard was saddened by the fact that all there hanging plants and pots contained dead or dying plants. I would return but someone needs to spruce up outdoor area to make it more appealing!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddisonsullivan, Owner at The Throsby, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Sheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little bar.

With the dry weather we've had the past few months & gas heaters running most days our little garden was looking a little sad and sorry but I'm happy to report our garden has just been replanted in time for spring!

We hope to see you for a wine again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Love this place on a weeknight! Great cheese, interesting wine list- just right for pre-theatre drinks and nibbles.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews