We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good!”

The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with
The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 432 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All good!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

What's not to like about the Lagoon? The staff are attentive without being intrusive, the menu is extensive without being overwhelming, the food is totally delicious without being too expensive,the location is picturesque....
We will keep going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    240
    126
    66
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
305 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have dined at this restaurant on too many occasions to count and each time has been fantastic. Today, the three of us shared the hot and cold seafood platter which was meant to feed two. There was more than enough for three people and everything was delicious. Ample servings of oysters, prawns, lobster, octopus, scallops, crab, Moreton Bay bugs, smoked salmon and fruit. It's great to see the platter doesn't have hot chips in place of seafood as some restaurants annoyingly do.

For dessert, we shared the dessert tasting plate meant for two. As we were so full from the platter, that was just right to share amongst the three of us. Yum! The wine list offers a good variety at acceptable prices.

The service was efficient, friendly, professional and helpful and we had a lovely view of the water.

Of couse I'll go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

It was our first visit to the Lagoon, but it won't be our last. The restaurant is quite large, but we never felt unattended by the excellent staff. The food was wonderful. The sashimi platter was a highlight of the entrees while the crispy skin salmon was as good as I've had anywhere around the world. We'd come back again with no hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank JVC_PVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must Visit when in Wollongong”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was visiting family in Wollongong and decided to celebrate with everyone at the Lagoon. WOW! Must Visit. Fantastic food and service. Everything from the entrees of calamari, prawns, oysters to seafood platter and choc tart for dessert. Waiter was fantastic, wish I could remember his name.

Will definitely be back next time I'm in town. Make sure you visit next time you're in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mw415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Swift and Superb”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went here for a Christmas get together, and if you love Wollongong and there Seafood, this restaurant is the Best! Service is swift, and very knowledgeable, wine list is reasonable, and nothing is a problem.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris66brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to The Lagoon Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing