We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Bernardis On Crown

Bernardis On Crown
Ranked #67 of 433 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Greek & Italian cultures are best known for hearty, generous meals and warm hospitality. Bernardis on Crown restaurant brings these qualities together in the heart of Wollongong. The menu features a fusion of authentic Greek & Italian cuisine, providing an assortment of modern & traditional dishes prepared from the finest ingredients and fresh seasonal produce. This award-winning restaurant is steps away from WIN Stadium and the IPAC, so it's the perfect interlude to your event.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The only problem is you want everything again and it's hard to make yourself pick something different the next time because the last meal was so good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lourdeshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    6
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Every meal we've tried here has been perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. I've purchased vouchers as gifts for friends because I'm sure they'll have a good experience, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jninj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Much Try”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place is great.The food excellent.The service is excellent.The waitress Farrha is a poor delight.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Rob And Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rethinking my Past Review”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A few weeks ago I wrote a story about the glacial pace of a dinner at Bernardis.

This evening I revisited. This evening everything was great, service was prompt, food is good and the overall experience was fine.

dfs

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dfs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I go to this restaurant frequently and I generally like it.. Not tonight however. The food tonight was glacial - intact it took over an hour to get a single dish....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bernardis On Crown also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Bernardis On Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing