We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 431 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $196
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established for over 30 years, we're located on the South Coast of NSW, an hour south of Sydney. Positioned on the water’s edge of Belmore Basin with beautiful views of Wollongong Harbour and our coastline, we offer a unique dining experience. We source some of Australia's most beautiful produce, bringing to your plate the best in fresh local produce. Join us, dine on the harbour for lunch or dinner, 7 days a week 365 days per year.
Wamboin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Food was amazing as was the service and the venue highly recommend the seafood platter. They really looked after the kids and made the outing memorable

Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    183
    61
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Couldn't fault it second time around”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My first experience was on a gift voucher I had received and they had just completed renovations downstairs, I ordered a Lobster mornay + three other different meals before they finally had something I wanted, I swore I would never return even though they offered me a free meal on next visit I declined, never wanting to go back.
I then had a very sick friend who wanted to go there for a meal to celebrate Christmas and reluctantly I said OK if you really want to go. So pleased I went we couldn't fault the meal
(Lobster mornay) or our waiter Andre and all staff, he was most obliging and went out of his way to ensure we had a good night. I would have to say without a doubt it was the best meal ever at a restaurant and I eat out frequently. So pleased I went back to give it a second chance.
Thank you to all staff working there I have no hesitation in highly recommending the Harbourfront Wollongong for one of the best seafood meals around. Wendy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Average food for the price”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Can`t agree with the good reviews here. The four of us had rather average tasting dishes, convenience food I`d call it. The Calamari looked and tasted the same than the ones you buy frozen in the supermarket, nothing much. My main course was misplaced, so I had to watch the others eating for some time, alright. Next day I was sick, I was very suspicious but can`t prove it was that dinner, however a friend told us about a similar experience. Wine was fine, seating by the harbour too. Overall far too pricey for the quality. Would definetely give it a miss.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NiccOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pre- show dinner enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Needed to have efficient service - which we did receive and were pleasantly surprised by the very tasty and well presented hot and cold seafood platter to share. Lobster morney was a tasty melt In your mouth experience and loved the king prawns. Salad dressing was zesty and the meal was a great way to start the night whilst also enjoying the evening over looking the Harbour

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Bliss”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Harbourfront restaurant & team of staff we thank you for creating a wonderful wedding experience for us. The newly renovated premises are exceptional & wedding styling was stunning. The food & service was to the highest of standards. Our guests raved about the food, decor & ambience restaurant provides. Harbourfront has the best views & the setting on the harbour, is the best in Wollongong. The wedding functions team, Danielle & Iman were wonderful to work with, paying attention to every fine detail. Harbourfront food is different to a typical function centre, as you can select from a wide range options, all dishes are very well presented with generous servings. Our guests were so impressed & said the food is delicious! I highly recommend Harbourfront as a wedding venue.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing