We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Wollongong”

Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 433 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $205
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established for over 30 years, we're located on the South Coast of NSW, an hour south of Sydney. Positioned on the water’s edge of Belmore Basin with beautiful views of Wollongong Harbour and our coastline, we offer a unique dining experience. We source some of Australia's most beautiful produce, bringing to your plate the best in fresh local produce. Join us, dine on the harbour for lunch or dinner, 7 days a week 365 days per year.
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Wollongong”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner took me to Harbourfront for my Birthday and it was everything i could have asked for & more. The service was impeccable, and the food was amazing. The Peanut Butter cheescake was the best dessert i have ever had. If you are looking for somewhere that will really make your night special, go to Harbourfront.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourfrontRest, Owner at Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Katie,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful feedback and comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our establishment and that we were able to provide you with a special memory for your birthday! The Peanut Butter and Chocolate cheesecake is certainly a favourite with our customer and not one we will be taking off the menu anytime soon! We hope to have you back in our establishment again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Harbourfront Restaurant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    188
    61
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Woolongong harbour”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Dropped in here for lunch when passing through, was very busy but managed to get a table for two with a gorgeous view . Flathead tails here were the best I've ever had . Everything was fantastic and seafood really fresh .staff were really attentive and nice .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourfrontRest, Owner at Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi Lynne,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are so glad you decided to stop at harbourfront restaurant on your way through and that you had a great experience! We hope that you will consider us again in the future to stop in for lunch or dinner! We are open 7 days a week, so we look forward to having you back in our establishment again soon.

Kind Regards,

Harbourfront Restaurant Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollonong
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and stable”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Harbourfront is always a solid and good restaurant. Great views and familiar surrounds. Our food was fine but I think the fried food maybe a bit too heavy for today's palette so a spruce up would be good - we ordered the seafood platter and left much of the fried seafood behind. Please take the shredded carrot off the side salad, its a thing of the past and spruce up your wine list.There was a function upstairs so the place was loud and buzzing which is a good sign. Nice Italian waiter served us. A nice night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milanista37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Service a1”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Beautiful views....turned up mid week with no reservation n given fantastic table with full views...service impeccable ...I ordered seafood plater for 1 ...omg huge...smoked salmon, huge prawns, crab, 1/2 lobster, oysters( I chose extra tempura prawns) calamari,tempura prawns, fruit, chips....perfect....only minor mention was calamari was a little bit chewy but still yummy...hubby had snapper n was very impressed....perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.......will return

Helpful?
Thank lodding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot to dine and take in the view of Wollongong harbour. Service was very good
And we would return again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCKC22255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourfrontRest, Owner at Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your review of our establishment! We appreciate your kind feedback and comments and we definitely look forward to your repeat patronage! Glad you had a wonderful time at our restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Harbourfront Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Harbourfront Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing