We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wollongong Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wollongong Serviced Apartments
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Worth the stay had a brilliant time and was conveniently located near many attractions and was best hotel around the area, i've stayed in other hotels and wasn't as pleased as I was here. The staff were wonderful and gave me an amazing welcome to the stay. I will visit again!

Room Tip: Level one rooms 106 & 107 next to BBQ area if you reserve that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

WOW! From the pictures on the site to seeing in person and staying here for the Chill Out Weekend package which was a great price for great value. Even if it rained weren't able to check out the beach at the Gong, WSA was very convenient just 5 mins away from shops, Woolworths and restaurants. We would definitely come back very spacious kitchen, brand new kitchen appliances included and very clean apartment! loved our stay thank you WSA :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceejay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you want value for your coin the Wollongong Serviced Apartments will deliver. I have paid the same price in many other locations in Australia and have received smaller/run down rooms in return.

The rooms offer very open spaces with full kitchen, very comfy beds, good TV and best of all free and fast internet. The aircon is ducted and very effective. The apartments are about a 5 minute walk from Woolworths and also a 5 minute walk to the beach.

The staff are ultra friendly. I dealt with Susan and Georgie who were very helpful and delivered a warm welcome.

If I was to sum up this property I would have to say it's a "home away from home". This will be my first preference and recommendation for any further Wollongong stays.

Thanks WSA! You were great.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a side opposite the neighbouring school. They aren't too loud but can be heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottWooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkov, Kharkivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We lived here for 3 monthes and it was really great experience. Staff is very welcome and location is perfect: 5 minutes to Market Place and 5 minutes to ocean. It worths its price. I highly recommend this hotel long business trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stay here a few months back. The rooms are quite expensive for what you get. The building is close to a lot of entertainement venues (too close). The rooms are quite noisy. On the flip side the rooms were clean and serviced daily. The apartments have all the facilities that are required. May think of staying again, but believe there is more bang for your buck around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpretzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I feel a little guilty with this review in view of the glowing comments of other reviewers but I always try to be honest.
My wife and I spent three days here and found the place generally acceptable---it's very well located near Wollongong CBD and all facilities.
THe staff were pleasant in welcoming us and the premises including secure parking were well maintained.
Our Issues were with our suite which was not cleaned properly not being vacuumed at all during our stay and on the third day the unit was not serviced at all-- nothing -----so we had to ring reception for this to be attended to.
I suppose the thing that also swayed me from giving a higher rating was that the TV reception was very very poor with only a few channels and of those several almost unviewable. The young lass on reception said it was a problem in the whole complex but would be fixed--- nothing happened during our three nights stay.
In summary we may have struck them at a bad time and the reviews given by others may be a better reflection of their overall and ongoing performance.If possible I would have given them three and a half out of five rather than the three shown here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

In town for a conference, chose the WSA rather than stay at the conference venue. It turned out to be a great decision.

Top marks for the warm welcome and helpful service. In short, the WSA are well located, spacious, light and clean and only a short walk to the water.

All in all - great value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north are light and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wollongong Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wollongong Serviced Apartments

Property: Wollongong Serviced Apartments
Address: 54 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wollongong Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wollongong Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing