We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seacliff Restaurant

Seacliff Restaurant
Ranked #275 of 418 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went to a high tea and found the experience highly disappointing. I found it to be very overpriced for what was given. A few bits of sliced up sandwiches and bits and pieces of food on a three tiered stand. Didn't find it at all tasty and for $44.00 per head I expected more. The view is great but that's not what I'm paying for. Extremely disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L90p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    13
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TUESDAY TAPAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Yum... opening night and the restaurant was full. Live guitarist playing and a buzzing apmosphere. The food was brilliant and the staff were very attentive. Highly recomnended and a job well dine all round.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDub1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great intimate dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good food. Lovely friendly staff. Seafood and steak very nice. Went with friends and liked the idea they had live musician as well. Good for couples and small groups that like intimate dining.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb Fine Dining Seafood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's not cheap and it's not a restaurant you'll go to everyday, but if you love seafood and want to celebrate an occasion in style, Seacliff is highly recommended. The care taken to prepare the food is evident in the presentation and experienced in the tasting. None of the sauces or seasoning was overpowering, and the chefs have clearly made it a point to let the freshness of the seafood speak for itself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cougar_df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accra
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not bad!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I had a ladies night out with my sister and cousins. I was surprised for a Thursday night the resturant was dead, another couple and us a table of 5. We all ordered different meals abd they were not bad.. Everyone was pleased with there mains, service was excellent and waitress wasn't dead.. We had dessert and I must say the cheesecake was NOT nice.. All 5 of us had a bite and couldn't stomach it. We complained to the waitress and she said she will inform the chief.. And that's about it. Portions were big both main and dessert. We expected a refund or a different option considering 5 people agreed the cheesecake was off!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susuAccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seacliff Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Seacliff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing