We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belmore All Suite Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Wollongong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We travel to Wollongong regularly and gphave stayed in most of the available serviced apartments. I think the belmore represents great value for money. The mini bar is reasonably priced, the apartments are roomy, their is complimentary fresh fruit in the fridge and the bathroom is well lit for putting makeup on.

Room Tip: Get a room on the eastern side of the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
41
41
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central West NSW
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay here, wish we could have stayed longer.
We'll definitely go back if we visit the area again.
Lovely staff, huge rooms, everything clean and tidy. Quiet and close to everything we needed.

Room Tip: 2 floors of rooms, if they were all like ours, then they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julpat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom apartment. It had all that was required with friendly and helpful service. Good location if not a bit noisy with free parking. One improvement would be a more modern television. Good value for 4 adults. Definitely recommend it over a bit hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here during the January summer school holidays - it was the best 'value for price' motel we could find with self catering facilities/apartment style. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need but are incredibly dated. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was really dark which was a bit disappointing for a seaside holiday in the summer! But the location was really good with just a 15-20 minute walk to the Wollongong 'harbour' which was a lovely spot for a morning walk and breakfast. It was also around the corner of the main shopping mall and a Woolworths for grocery shopping and ample car parking.

The Belmore has the same owners as the Jambaroo park which helped us get cheap entry tickets.

Our main annoyance/disappointment was that one of the managing staff was moderately rude and impatient. We had booked as a group and he made a point of expressing how much of an inconvenience we were to him.... or at least that's how we were made to feel. Although after extensive discussion, justification and negotiation he was reasonable, but on holiday I don't want the hassle of having to negotiate the basics when I'm paying for an experience! Based on that we definitely won't stay there again as a group but I'd probably stay if travelling for work or as a couple with low requirements. I'm one for friendly service with a smile, especially when on holiday, and was disappointed in this regard.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyInEurope10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was our second year staying here. We are three couples each with two children and we stayed here two nights for our yearly jaunt to Jamberoo. Great place, large two bedroom apartments, full kitchen with dishwasher, comfortable beds, lounge, dining, clean bathroom. Very nice gentleman at front desk. We each had the Jamberoo package for the weekend, they give you the tickets for Jamberoo at the hotel and you only have to walk in when you get there, no lining up at the front gate. Free hotel parking and only a couple of hundred metres to beach or Wollongong CBD with heaps of restaurants or Starr Buffet Restaurant at Master Builders Club around the corner. What more could you want? Will definitely stay again next year.

Room Tip: We have had different rooms and they all appear quiet even the ones on the driveway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie333Lithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here one night. Better value than most places in town, walking distance to everything, free parking, and they let us check in 2 hrs early.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiMaybs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night last week while on business in Wollongong.
As a Sales Rep, I stay in a wide range of accommodation. This hotel offers nothing exciting or exceptional, especially for the price! The room I was in - 2 bedroom (free upgrade?) was large and spacious, and would be great if you were travelling with the kids. However, the carpet was old, stained, and stretched (had visible lumps/ridges in it). Cracks in ceiling and walls, just showed that this place is tired - could really do with some money spent to revamp it up.
I would question the housekeeping of this hotel - whoever they contract to do the cleaning are taking them for a ride. There was a bit of mould in the bathroom (can be expected) but finding hairs in your bed indicates to me that the sheets probably don't even get changed after each use! Luckily there was other beds in this apartment.
Did I bring up any of my concerns with the management on departure - No. I will simply act by not staying here again, and advising others of my opinions of this hotel, via sites such as this. On departing I wasn't even asked if I enjoyed my stay, or received the usual "see you next time" - which they won't.
The location is quiet and peaceful, but for the high price paid for a room, you could definitely do so much better in Wollongong. Would have to be a last resort place to stay only.

Room Tip: Request a clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCPeteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.5 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wollongong Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmore All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmore All Suite Hotel

Property: Belmore All Suite Hotel
Address: 39 Smith St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Wollongong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belmore All Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmore All-Suite Hotel offers guests the luxury of a hotel room with the space and convenience of a serviced apartment. The Belmore All-Suite Hotel is located within walking distance to the Wollongong CBD, picturesque beaches, restaurants and WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre. Offering spacious one and two bedroom self contained apartments, the Belmore All-Suite Hotel is the ideal accommodation for Leisure and Business travellers. The Belmore All-Suite Hotel is your must stay long or short term accommodation in the Illawarra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmore All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing