We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating Frank's 80th Birthday at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Upon arriving at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach we were greeted with friendly reception staff who booked us into our lovely rooms overlooking the beach. The Suite we booked for Frank and Val was very comfortable with plenty of room to relax. Our own room was upgraded to a Northview Room where we enjoyed the beach view from our room. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The gift left for Frank for his birthday (from the Novotel) made his day even more special after enjoying a buffet lunch at the Windjammer Restaurant. Our extended family really enjoyed their stay. Thank you to all staff at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frizzle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 1,998 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
toronto
31
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Rooms are a great size but the furniture and fittings all need replacing, holes in chairs, mold in bathroom, even corridors outside of rooms had holes in walls with bad patch work....the food is TERRIBLE!! You pay a fortune for the buffet seafood dinner only to be served tasteless watery seafood the other food serves was also extremely bad!!! I would never recommend dining at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWollongong, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your review,

I am sorry to read that you found some parts of the hotel & the food in the restaurant disappointing. We do strive to have our guests enjoy their stay here so all feedback is greatly appreciated. I will pass on your comments to the relevant managers to address.

Kind regards,

Oran Barraclough
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Camden NSW
1
Reviewed August 30, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Had a very pleasant stay overnigh for a wedding in the hotel. The service was excellent, the room a little dated but clean. The ocean view from the window was spectacular. Hoel was very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWollongong, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Colin358,

Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to see that you enjoyed the wedding here at the Novotel. Customer service is always a high focus so it is encouraging when we get good feedback about our service.

I will share your comments with the rest of our management team.

Kind regards,

Oran Barraclough
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A beautifully laid out ground-floor meeting place to meet for drinks and nibbles before
having relaxing very well-presented buffet dinner - the evening finalised in spacious
room and luxurious bed. My idea of the way a holiday should be, and with the added
bonus, if you are inclined, to spend a few dollars on the pokies right there in the
hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothy854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelWollongong, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your review,

It is a pleasure to know that we were able to give you just what you were after for your holiday, after all this is why we are here.

I will share it with the rest of our team who I am sure will find it encouraging.

Kind regards,

Oran Barraclough
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Concord West
1
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is excelent, close to the beach, resteraunts and town. The conference rooms were clean and well tended. The room was well apointed, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Price Range: $136 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing