We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JJ's

JJ's
Ranked #48 of 420 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I eat here as often as I can!! Food and service are always top notch. Lunch options are great and very affordable. Love the butter chicken and chicken korma, but I can honestly say I have never been let down anytime I have eaten here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucci74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    32
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, NSW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, genuine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food here is great! The staff are all friendly and genuine and the decor is tasteful and clean. I had my birthday party here last year and the staff catered to our every whim with grace! They were fantastic! The food is the real deal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shortstayspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Indian vegetarian ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We while not being vegetarian always opt for the vegetarian menu at Indian restaurants This was no exception The Dal Bhukaro best the mushrooms and cottage cheese dishes fantastic What a find !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanstav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great prices, Authentic menu, bookings essential”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I really love this place, it has a great selection, huge portions and excellent prices. Very popular so make a booking or you will be disappointed. The restaurant is too small for the amount of people wanting to eat here, they would make a fortune if they had more space.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank asia_short_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This is great Indian food. Some of the best I ave tated in Australia. Fresh and clean flavours. And each dish had a distinct flavour.

Helpful?
Thank Cazza350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to JJ's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing