We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wollongong
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
8
4
0
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
4
0
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We had booked for last Tuesday night on their website but there was no booking recorded, we had even received a reminder message. We went to order musselpots but none left, they had also run out off mashed potato (really!?) and the pork belly. Placed our orders at 6.30pm and the food was ready at 7.35pm - too long a wait. The salmon was overcooked and dry, the chicken stirfry must've been done at lunch time, it certainly wasn't fresh. The kitchen staff looked surly and didn't seem to be enjoying their work which reflected in the meal that was served. Won't be going back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Regularly have lunch and dinner at Balgownie pub, would definitely recommend stopping in and checking this place out. The chicken parmigiana range is worth a look .

Food is served fast and staff are always polite.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ross2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Caught up with some friends and stayed for dinner. I ordered the scotch fillet and it was cooked to perfection. Atmosphere was great and staff were very warm and welcoming. Not at all what I expected for a pub.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Refurbished Hotel with lots of classic features. Upstairs room for functions.

great beer garden with a bouncing castle for the littlies.

The bistro only does a dozen mains and a dozen entrees but their all really done well and reasonably priced.

Blackboard menu with the days specials - I had the Roast Pork Dinner - $17.50. Lots fo Veg, Lots of port and a very tasty gravy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jagman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Couldn't place our orders for 30 minutes due to the computer problem. Service was slow, had to ask for cutlery 3 times. Kitchen staff disorganised. Food was ok but plates were cold on a cold day so food also went cold. Same experience 6 months ago. Won't be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank helensocialsupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews