We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Pantry

My Pantry
Ranked #61 of 420 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Across the road from the Novotel. Great breakfasts From 10am Wednesday & Thursday, from 7am Fridays & 7.30am Saturday & Sunday Now offers Take-A-Away Parking at the Novotel opposite and $5 for2 hours and $10 for 4 hours
Shellharbour
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Dinned here recently service was good and not intrusive meals tasted and looked great
Also the portions are very generous all in all an enjoyable night

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    55
    13
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Went here after reading reviews & was not disappointed. Only went for lunch & everything, food & service was excellent. Will be coming back for dinner for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pipes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Funky design, good location, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on positive TA reviews and were not disappointed. The restaurant has a funky design in black and red and is well positioned across the road from the Novatel. The service was friendly and efficient. The menu wasn't extensive but with some really interesting choices. The wine list was eclectic with reasonable mark-ups. The food was very tasty with decent portions; we had no room for dessert. It was decent value for money : two entrees, two mains and a bottle of wine for under $130. Restaurants in Wollongong are very competitive and this restaurant was busy on a Saturday night. We would gladly return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Wollongong!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Don't miss this restaurant when your in Wollongong if you are looking for great service, menu and quality yummy food. Can't go wrong here

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleesha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here for dinner last night with my partner. We have had many recommendations to come here. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the menu. For entree I ordered the buffalo bruschetta and my partner the squid. Both delicious and perfect entree portion. For mains I ordered the chicken Wellington (highly recommend) and my partner the baby snapper. The meal size was very generous and very tasty. They had a great range of wines in which the staff all knew about! And I had the cocktail of the week which was also delicious! We will definitely return! Keep up the great service!

Helpful?
1 Thank foodie8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Pantry also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to My Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing