We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Wollongong(Wollongong)
$113
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$110
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
$93
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
$123
$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Downtown Motel(Wollongong)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Marketview(Wollongong)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveler rating
594
744
351
142
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
744
351
142
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswin stadiumgreat locationgolf coursecoffee machinebuffet breakfastgreat roomroom servicebed was very comfortablewould stay againbusiness tripbalcony roomfree parkingacross the roadstaff were friendlysaturday nightweddingconcert
Filter
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent an overnight and found it comfortable.
•location is very handy as it's close to everything and is not noisy
• bed is very comfortable
•price is worth it
• parking is handy- u can park outside with no dramas
• room is not squashy
Overall I would recommend staying in the place and would like to go back again if ever

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Jhazzy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights for work. The restaurant was closed because 'its to quiet and has budgetary constraints'. There was a bar which did food however it closed at 10 o'clock even on Friday and Saturday. The food was pretty good for hotel food. The wine list is very limited. Rooms are very good and quiet. I recommend staying at the hotel but eat and drink out.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear PeterBudd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel.

We apologise for not providing our guests with a full service restaurant in the month of January however assure you that C Grill will be open again from 5th February.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you that we can do better. Should I be of any further assistance or wish to discuss your concens in detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 4201 2111.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is very average and can be tricky to locate particularly with the construction work happening. Views from the room are also poor, a lot of apartments and industrial area views and not much of what Wollongong is known for! Prices for one night + breakfast is too much considering the breakfast buffet is not that great, however the staff are friendly and are willing to cater to your food requirements. Location isn't terrible - there's a path leading to the lookout but that's about it.Rooms are also basic, but comfortable and all basic provisions are given. Would not stay here again unless I absolutely had no other choices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanzin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Tanzin E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel.

We apologise for failing to provide you with a fully enjoyable and memorable experience. We do value your construcitve feedback as it allows us to improve the service which we deliver to our most discerning guests.

Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future to show you that we can do better. Should I be of any further assistance or wish to discuss your concens in detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 4201 2111.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We enjoyed our recent 6 night stay here but have a couple of criticisms. When we booked our accommodation a month or so ago we were not advised of the nightly car parking fee ($15 per night), which was reduced to $7 per night because they neglected to tell us. Internet was charged at $11 per hour or $24 per 24 hours!! I truly expected free wifi as it is in most hotels/motels. I also overheard other guests complaining about the charge for Internet!!

When we arrived in our room, I immediately noticed the hand prints all over the wardrobe mirrored door, splash marks on the bathroom mirror, large crumbs of cake and bits of snack
food on the carpet! I rang reception and told the girl who immediately came up to our room with keys to another upgraded room. The new room was completely clean except for the balcony floor and furniture which all needed a good scrub. I did not mention this to staff!

Overall the service was very good and very friendly. The pool and pool area was nice and clean and always well stocked with clean fluffy towels. The gym was very well equipped and clean as well!!

This hotel is ideally located within walking distance to the beach, walking tracks, clubs, shops,
restaurants and Win stadium. We would not hesitate to recommend the Chifley and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Wollongong.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickenmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear mickenmelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams. On this occasion please accept my sincere apologies for the cleanliness of your initial room, please learn that we were able resolve this issue promptly.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had 1 night in this hotel for $99.00 with free parking. Lovely room and view and had a very clean pool. Nice modern gym with all machines working. Very polite staff and will be back for sure. Did not eat in the hotel but lots of nice eating places very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inbt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear inbt40,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews