We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$146
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Downtown Motel(Wollongong)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mantra Wollongong(Wollongong)
$131
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Flinders Motel(Wollongong)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveler rating
588
740
347
140
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
740
347
140
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswin stadiumgreat locationgolf coursecoffee machinebuffet breakfastgreat roomroom servicebed was very comfortablewould stay againbusiness tripbalcony roomfree parkingacross the roadstaff were friendlysaturday nightweddingconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Travelled for a wedding and chose this hotel for its location and good name.
It is new and the staff could not have been more helpful. We had been up since 4am and had a 6am flight from Melbourne and the wedding was at 3pm, so when this was explained to the staff, they were more than willing to allow us an early entry to get some rest before having to head out to the wedding.
The rooms were spacious, well appointed and the best bed I have slept in for a very long time.
The location is sensational with a walk across the road to the beach, two blocks away from the supermarket, walking distance to the town centre so what more could you wish for.
The rate on this night was sensational so it will be a definite return for me.
Sadly didn't have time to try their breakfast in the restaurant due to another tight flight time but will definitely take advantage of what the hotel has to offer next time I am there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMontereo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear LizMontereo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights and was extremely comfortable! Checked in on the friday evening, and the main menu for room service was just about to finish and go on to the late night snack menu, when the reception guy rang through to see if we could order the earlier menu and they allowed for it!

Dinner was wonderful!

The price was expensive, we had an executive balcony room, but the room was nice. Nice view, great location, COMFORTABLE beds, good bathroom and friendly service.

Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannevictoria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear joannevictoria2011,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

On this business trip to the Gong I decided to try the Chifely Hotel on a recommendation from someone. I wasn't disappointed with the Chifley, the room was spacious and clean and the view out over the golf course meant a peacful night's sleep. If I had come down for a holiday, the location would have been ideal as it's only a short 5 minute walk to the beach. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone except possibly if there was a rugby league game being played as the stadium is a block away from the hotel. Best to check first but other than that it was a relaxing stay and I'd happily book here again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3644jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear 3644jv,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just wanted to say my husband and I stayed at the Chifley Wollongong for a Friday & Saturday night to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. I must say that we had a great time all the staff were very professional and looked after us very well. We had dinner in the C Grill both nights and thought the steaks were fabulous. Would highly recommend for a visit to this wonderful region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Vick R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.

We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the hotels services and facilities. It is with great pleasure that I will relay your compliments to our teams.

On behalf of the team, thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chifley Wollongong.

Warm regards,

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Feels really new - modern, good sized rooms - well appointed. Some have great view down the coast. Close to Crown street and couple of restaurants in walking distance. Easy free (overnight / weekend) parking right out front. Walk to beach front. Right near footy stadium so would be chaos on a game night but otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLMGR, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Michael H,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay at the Chifley Wollongong.
I am delighted to read about your experience and pleased that we met your expectations with the quality of the rooms and their appointments.
The hotel is perfectly located in terms of the beach,Crown Street Mall and tourist walks.I am again pleased you found our location convenient.
Should you return to Wollongong,it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Adrian Teh
General Manager
Chifley Wollongong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews