We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service lacking, coffee only ok”
Review of Lee and Me

Lee and Me
Ranked #34 of 432 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A local favourite for breakfast, lunch and campos coffee. Operating out of a charmingly old terrace building with a florist and homeward store upstairs.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service lacking, coffee only ok”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Didn't mind this place previously, liked its quirkiness and the guys with the beards and also the coffee but both the coffee and the sevrice has gone down. Fair enough its been a while since IVe been here with my boyfriend as we come down to see our friends who live down here now and really enjoy Wollongong and even they have said that this place has gone down hill lately. Guys you need to get better staff that know how to make coffee and like doing what they do not just hang around and chit chat to each other when working. Its just not a good vibe anymore. oh and you need to offer better food that what youre serving even that's a bit naff. The cafe down and across the road is overtaking you guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    22
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee good - ruined by rude staff”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Coffee was good but the table service and atitude of staff was shocking - little eye contact, sour face and disinterested in their work. Suggest re-training some of the staff on table manners and good customer service including how to genuinely treat the customers nicely even when they ask about the menu items. Young lady with long brown ponytail needs to look less at herself in the mirror get an attitude readjustment or change industry. Food was ok for basic cafe food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mavipavi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overpriced for meal size”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

we were visiting wollongong and came across leeandme cafe. The menu looks so yum, and the food is made to sound a bit more specialised than any standard cafe.Unfortunately we were disappointed with the meal. I ordered toast and one piece came out the size of the palm of my hand. it was packet butter and honey and definitely not worth the money. My partner ordered poached eggs with bacon and hash brown as an extra. It was half cold and a small meal for the price. the bacon and hash brown were $3.30 extra. Each. A cafe down the rd was nearly half price in total for double the meal size! The coffee was good though, good choice of coffee beans

Helpful?
Thank kimi1306
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great coffee special blend, breakfast menu of dukkah eggs and mushroom toast were delicious. Chai tea looked good as well. Pretty good value for wgong city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Docket in my chai”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a take away chai after lunch to take back to work. Whilst the first sip seemed tasty, the second sip didn't happen because the lid was blocked. Imagine my surprise when I found a docket in it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kikikiki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee and Me also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Lee and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing