We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food ever”

Top Choice Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 437 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cambodian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Top Choice Restaurant, located in Wollongong's CBD, puts a unique twist on Chinese. With our infusion of the sweet and savory, you're sure to find a dish to love.
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
“Worst food ever”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lack lustre service, and worst Chinese food ever!!!!! Staff couldn't really be bothered to serve, too busy on their phones. Mongolian beef, which is hubby's fav, was best described as thick pieces of steak that had been reheated 12 times. Shocking!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nookienoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    48
    10
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wollongong
1 review
“always yummy”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

i live not far away from Top Choice and i am always coming here to dine. its very quick and delicious food. the staff is always so friendly and i enjoy every visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never go here”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Basically the food was terrible. Worst Asian I have ever eaten. Found a hair in my food. Disgusting. Was forced to sit outside in the middle of winter because they had made a mistake with bookings. Overall terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank domlouise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dapto
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I come here frequently with my partner for lunches and dinners, the staff are always friendly, quite a big variety to choose from on the menu, the restaurant is clean and the food is yum! Great value for money, the also offer lovely tea which is complimentary.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, value and service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I dine at Top Choice quite often on a Saturday night. As well, I have been here with groups of friends on other nights. The food is good - tasty, fresh, always hot - I have never had a dish I don't like. Value for money is excellent, my partner and I usually share one dish for entree, order two mains to share and bring our own wine - it usually comes to just over $30 between two. The service is excellent, if you need to get to a show, etc, you will be out in time. When I've been there with groups, the service is still great, as is the food. Cheap and cheerful!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Choice Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Top Choice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing