We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the king sized bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the king sized bed”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Located a little North of the CBD, the hotels location wasn't a concern for us as we had a car and were visiting family. We had a King suite on the ground floor. This made entering and exiting with our bags very convenient. There are up stairs rooms so take that into consideration if you have a lot of luggage. The rooms are not super spacious by country standards (however we also had to accommodate a travel cot in our room - which was provided free of charge!). However the rooms appear to have recently been refurbished so are very clean and all the fittings and furnishings are modern and in good working order. Finally the highlight for me was the good night's sleep I had facilitated by the King sized bed, which was very comfortable; the extra pillows, avaliable in the room; the quite air conditioning; and the louver blinds, which kept it dark and minimized any out side noise. Only improvement I would suggest is free wifi. And biggest drawback was it is a little more expensive then others in town, however I've stayed at the In Town Motor Inn and I would prefer to pay the extra and stay here. Overall no complaints and I would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    25
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
21
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

we looked at four hotels, nine months earlier as we passed through town to pick out one for our short xmass stay . so glad we did . the others were not up to our standard .we had the family room .2nd bed room had own tv,thin comfortable beds,main room had king bed ,single lounge chair ,larger than mini fridge,fresh carpet ,a/c worked well ,good size tv .the pool was good for a quick swim .its on the main road as most are but the noise if any didnt bother us .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We pulled in to this motel in Taree to break our long drive. I had read previous reviews and was not disappointed. We had a very comfy king bed and the shower was brilliant. I thought there might have been too much traffic as the motel is on the main road from the highway but it was pretty quiet. The motel is on the edge of town but a short drive in for a variety of restaurants and pubs. We were tired and ordered from the local Italian restaurant for a delivery. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauzie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October 2013. We were visiting Taree for a high school reunion. I found that the hotel was close to the function center and had good reviews so I booked it.
We were in room 1 on the ground level. There are 2 levels. We found the hotel very clean, comfortable and well accommodated. There is coffee and tea, a fridge with soft drinks, water, chocolate and milk, a flat screen tv with foxtel, wifi connections and a very clean and well stocked bathroom with all the extras.
We had a KIng bed which was very plush, very comfortable and had an electric blanket for those cold nights. There is breakfast if you order and there's a swimming pool and even a sauna.
I was very comfortable in this room and we enjoyed our stay. I am glad we stayed on the ground level as you could hear the people upstairs walking around but it wasn't that bad. Its also a few kms to the center of town.
All in all a very nice hotel that is well looked after. Four stars ****

Room Tip: Ground level rooms better. Much more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smeeeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a 2 day trip from Brisbane to Melbourne. This motel has very well appointed rooms with a very comfortable bed, modern bathroom etc. While it is on the main road, the rooms are set back far enough that road noise was not intrusive. It has a 24 hour checkin facility if you arrive on-spec late at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Wan_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great and well priced. Extremely comfortable and a bit of luxury away from home. The owners are lovely people and make you feel very welcomed. The only downer was that the gym is not very functional. Luckily it was a beautiful night and a jog along with water was the next best thing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honest315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

WE booked online from Goulburn on route to Brisbane. Just an over nighter, woww. This place was unreal. A king bed in a really well appointed room. Road noise was almost nil. Showers were hot and strong. The air con was quiet and effective. WE asked about dining and were told the RSL was five minutes away. When we went for a drive we found the Leagues club across the road. The RSL is miles away. The Leagues club does a good cheap pub meal. The tariff was pretty good. Note: the Taree Maccas is 100m down the road for that early on the road breakfast travellers need. All in all a great choice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
2.1 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.6 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.3 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree

Property: Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree
Address: 5 Bligh St, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing