We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Country Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

For a motel, it was good value for the price we paid. We stayed in a family room, no 1. It had a good air conditioner in the bedroom and had tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the front room. The staff was very friendly too and we parked our car right outside our room which was very convinient for us.
However the room had a mouldy smell to it owing to the dirty stained carpet and curtains that were grimy and overdue for a wash. There was no kitchen sink so we had to fill up the kettle in the bathroom/toilet which is not very hygienic. The bathroom floor was dirty too, nothing that a good brush and some elbow grease wouldn't fix. The old bar fridge was rusty and smudgy, could use a good wiping down and the lounge was stained too with crumbs and smudges of whatever. All in all the cleaners could probably have a keener eye to detail and a sink would be very convinient.

Room Tip: Families, dont accept room 1, its one of the old ones with everything old and smelly in it!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for your review
Room 1 has just had a spring clean and is set for a makeover in February

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank marg d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We travelled to Taree to participate in a vintage car rally and stayed at this property as a large family group, hiring 5 rooms for 6 nights. Our room was a deluxe Queen (Room 8). Recently refurbished, the room was of an acceptable standard, fixtures, fittings, bathroom etc were all clean and in good condition. The grounds were pleasant and our large group made regular use of the BBQ area and facilities, which were also clean and in good condition. The swimming pool was "out of order" but seemed that it would be a nice facility also.

There is a large pond/fountain adjacent to the BBQ area that those with small children may find to be of concern as it is unfenced and easily accessable.

We were asked not to reverse our vehicles into the parking spaces in front of the rooms, to prevent exhaust fumes from entering the rooms and to park a large vehicle (4WD with car trailer) at the rear of the property so as not to block other visitors.These were fair requests, however, it appeared that we were the only guests asked to do this, with multiple cars and a large solar installation truck reversed up to the rooms during our stay.

These negatives can be easily overlooked as petty or irrelevant but I feel it is indicative of the property owners' approach to customer service. During our stay a member of our group had an issue with the hot water in their room which was not adequately resolved, in fact the owners chose to avoid speaking to our group in an attempt to not have to deal with the complaint.

Despite being a 3.5 star property, 5 star service does not cost a cent to provide.

We found the owners response to be very dissapointing and despite not having a problem with our room or stay, we would hesitate in reccommending this property to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regalia2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

The pool was out of order because coming into our summer period it was getting a complete makeover.
The fountain out the front of our motel is monitored by authorities as is the pool and spa and all are found to be within guide lines they set out.
The reason we asked you not to back your antique cars up to the motel is because when you started them each morning it would blow black soot onto the cream walls of the motel that we found hard to remove.
As for the hot water. Please read the review below
Titled “Disappointed” Reviewed 29 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently met family in Taree, hiring 5 rooms and staying for 6 nights. The owners were great to deal with over the phone in relation to booking so many rooms.

The grounds were great with plenty of space for our young children to roam. The rooms however were sub standard.

We paid $150.00 per night for a family unit and would expect that at that price (and considering we were staying 6 nights, not just driving through) that the room would at least have a working shower. We reported an issue with the shower on our second night at the property. The shower only ran boiling hot which was dangerous for not only adults but our two small children.

The issue was explained to the owners, however their response was "the room needs a new hot water system which may take a few days". After further complaint from us, we were offered a different room, however the room did not have a kitchen which to us was a necessity. The owners told us "well you need to choose between a working shower or a kitchen". We requested some reimbursement in the price, however our request went unanswered.

All the owners had to do was offer us a small refund in the price and this review may not have been so harsh. They failed to take responsibilty for a problem with their room. Obviously it was out of their control that the shower hot water system failed, however this is part of running a small business and a reimbursement should have been offered. We were not asking for a free room, simply a discounted price seeing as though the room did not offer what it advertised.

Obviously the motel is only 3.5 stars and therefore we could not expect 5 star standard, however a working shower is necessity. The fridge also leaked and our room stank by the end of our 6 days.

I would re-think before booking here again. There are plenty of other motels available in Taree!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Firstly that room was discounted for you from $160 to $150
It’s a shame you put a comment on here without coming to reception and discussing this further.
A person came from another room asking us on check out asking what we were going to do about this but because he was from another room we were unable to discuss this with them.
We did have a hot water system break down to the point it needed replacing. We ordered the new hot water service and because we didn't have another room like you were in and couldn't get it there and fitted that night we offered you a complete refund leaving you free to find another motel if you wanted but you wanted to stay at All Seasons so we offered you another room until the new hot water service was fitted. Again you declined. We tried very hard to make your stay as good as we could under the circumstances.
The reason we asked you not to back your antique cars up to the motel is because when you started them each morning it would blow black soot onto the cream walls of the motel that we found hard to remove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We found this little motel to be reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. The fountain at the front was really great at night, too! It felt like it was missing a sink in the tiled area but otherwise, two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nothing fancy, but has all that you need. Clean, newly furnished room and bathroom and a decent bed. Perfect for a stopover for a night, but nothing more. Had the usual tea bags, coffee, kettle, fridge , two pack of biscuits, but certainly clinical feel. Should consider lending dvds as there is a dvd player in the tv. Good shower, and a good rate.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheKapoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi
Thanks for the nice review.
We do have some DVD’s in the reception but with 5 movie channels we don't get asked for them much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

was a great room was big enough for 3 very clean and tidy loved the swans made out of towels will go back next year

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thanks for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.1 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#11 of 15 in Taree
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Taree Highway Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Country Lodge

Address: 110 Manning River Dr, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range: $63 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Country Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons offers Taree motel accommodation on the southern side of the Martin Bridge, away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD on 10 acres of manicured lawns. Only 700mtrs from the CBD and within walking distance to the beautiful Manning River. We are also one of the closest motels to Old Bar Beach 7 minutes by car. Free High speed Wi-Fi access Large swimming pool, spa and sauna Local restaurants offering delivery to the motel Some rooms have self catering facilities Fax & photocopying service Breakfast served to units Outdoor seating area with tables under trees Guest BBQ Area Guest laundry Parking for boats, trailers and trucks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing