We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean basic room, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Seasons Country Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean basic room, friendly staff.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed overnight on-route to Sydney. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and we spent a very small amount to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsiesonHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    19
    12
    1
See reviews for
37
28
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salamander Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Room had been renovated, very clean and comfortable, excellent position just coming into Taree, and extremely quiet. Had a good night sleep. Towels could be replaced and then all would be excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubcurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank You for the nice review
Ps We have replaced our towels now. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was a one night stop over on my drive from Sydney to Surfers Paradise.
I paid 95 AUD. Cash.
Free internet but completely useless. The speed was so bad it was unusable. I was so tired I did not insist on getting it fixed.
THe lady at the front desk was very nice. I needed an AU power plug adapter and she went looking for one in her storage. Sure enough, she found 2. Nice!
The rooms are clean.
The whole place reminded me of those scary movies where everyone ends up dead! I had not stayed at a motel for a long time so it was good to be reminded of the old college days.
Did I say it was clean?
You can park your car right outside the room.
All rooms are on ground level.
There is a pool but nto sure who would use it.
It does the job is really what I would conclude. Do not expect much. It is a motel like so many you find in the US in the middle of nowhere.
GPS did not figure out the location correctly. Just remember it is 300 m from a bridge.
Not sure I would stay here again but not because of the quality of the place: just not my cup of tea, especially with family. I would stay closer to the beach if I had to do it again, even for an overnight.

Room Tip: Useless internet speed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a one night stopover at this lovely motel. The owners obviously care a lot about making everyone's stay as good as it can possibly be. The room was average size but very comfortable and much better than you would expect for $95. The bathroom was totally renovated , so nice and new and spotless. They also provide lots of little extras like cutlery and plates and even a little bowl with cloth and detergent so you can wash your cups etc.TV was also great with extra movie channels. The bed and pillows were very clean and comfortable. The view of the sun rising through the trees at the back of the motel was stunning. The motel is not in the heart of the town but out a little bit and so very quiet. It was very easy to find and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday-lover27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Manager at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.
Hopefully we will see you again when your in Taree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Taree I am aware that many of them are tired and run-down. So rather than choosing one of the hotels I had visited before I thought I would go with this one based on the positive reviews. I have to say I was very disappointed.
All I wanted was a clean, quiet place to sleep on a long drive. Unfortunately due to the glass fronted room the light shone in through the curtains brightly through the night, meaning I was not able to achieve a deep sleep. The old air conditioner was very noisy and made a loud shuddering noise whenever the thermostat turned it on or off waking me completely from my fitful slumber. I couldn't turn the air conditioner off because the room would not hold its heat due to the glass frontage. To top off the bad sleep the bed was extremely hard.
The cups we used for our tea were not clean, tea and coffee stains were clear and grimy looking. The overall room was tired and dowdy, there was mould spots on the bathroom ceiling and a lot of cobwebs in both the bathroom and bedroom. If I'd wanted a room of this standard I could have payed $55 for one of the very basic motels right in town, and they would have at least been darker.
The staff were fine, but not friendly and welcoming.
I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Owner at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Hi Fimum
Not sure what to say!
Without your name or date you stayed I cant check back but are you sure you stayed here because what you described is not our rooms and is the oposite to what everyone else has said?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The availability of wifi was the reason we booked this hotel on wotif. However the connection was incredibly unreliable and slow, rendering attempts to use the internet very frustrating and ultimately futile.
Please note also that this town has TWO '110 Manning River Road' - we drove around for some time before calling the hotel to confirm its address. It turns out this town has two roads under the very same name.
The service was helpful and friendly, the room tidy with expected amenities and the location (once provided over the phone) easy to access. Apart from wifi - very recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctrl_Coast, Owner at All Seasons Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Hi Qwokka
Really happy you enjoyed your stay here.
We haven’t had anyone comment on the WIFI before and we do appreciate your feedback. I am not sure which room you were in but we will get our IT Technician to check it out just in case we have a dead spot or something isn’t working as it should be and needs to be replaced or repaired.
Anyway thanks again for the feedback. Your comments help us improve our motel and keep it to the highest standards.
Owners
Paul and Judy Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Even though there is a large choice of motels in Taree many of them are quite old. The owners of the All Seasons are friendly and the very clean rooms and are gradually being updated. The free Wi-fi is good and should be standard in all hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coasttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.6 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.4 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
In Town Motor Inn
In Town Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Taree
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taree Highway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Country Lodge

Property: All Seasons Country Lodge
Address: 110 Manning River Drive, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — All Seasons Country Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons offers Taree motel accommodation on the southern side of the Martin Bridge, away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD on 10 acres of manicured lawns. Only 700mtrs from the CBD and within walking distance to the beautiful Manning River. We are also one of the closest motels to Old Bar Beach 7 minutes by car. Free High speed Wi-Fi access Large swimming pool, spa and sauna Local restaurants offering delivery to the motel Some rooms have self catering facilities Fax & photocopying service Breakfast served to units Outdoor seating area with tables under trees Guest BBQ Area Guest laundry Parking for boats, trailers and trucks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Seasons Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing