We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indian At Its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pandori Indian Resturant

Pandori Indian Resturant
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in Taree
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Indian At Its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I’ve been a diner at Pandori many times and thought it was only fair to add a review to Trip Advisor. What a classic gem this restaurant is. As far as Indian food goes, you’ll find it hard to go past it for authenticity in a regional area, let alone larger centres, and the service has always been spot on when I’ve visited. Other restaurateurs’ in the area could probably do with having a few meals here to see how good service and food is done.

You’ll get a complimentary dish on arrival, staff who know their menu, a space that allows patrons to relax and easily converse and a generous host. No nasty shocks at the cash register either. Terrific all round. Don’t like Indian? What’s wrong with you? It’s not all spicy or ‘hot’. They’ll adjust the heat levels to suit you. Try asking for guidance from the staff and step out of your comfort zone. This place is a true Taree Treasure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks for the complementary rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We went on a local recommendation and were not disappointed! Generous serves, excellent service and lovely atmosphere. We will be back as we are " Mid Coasters" Thankyou everyone at Pandori! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Away-We-Went
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food mid coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited on trip advisor recommendation. We were staying in Forster on hold but decided to make the 30min trip to Taree after the substandard food of Forster. Restaurant looks like not much, hiding inside a pub, but don't let that deceive you. My 11yr daughter pronounced that it was the best butter chicken she ever had, and we have visited India twice! In all the dishes we tried; Biryani, toor Masur, Chicken Tikka & Bombay beef the chilli hear level can be adjusted to your request, so even if your'e there with kids you can have adult strength dishes. I thought that the spice blends in the food were very complex and nothing had that bitter 'singed spice' taste. Will definetely revisit!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best thing about Taree”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Found this place thanks to trip advisor and thank goodness we did! Food is amazing and staff very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvsaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Best Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This restaurant was a great find and trip advisor. Pandori has great service and has a lovely staff. We were greeted warmly and were effectively sat to our table. The manger of the restaurant was very welcoming and attentive not like many other restaurant owners. Also the setting of the restraint was very appealing and showed a lot of Indian cultural and the best part was the delectable food which had many spices and colours. Thank you Pandori for a great dinner

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pandori Indian Resturant also viewed

 
Taree, New South Wales
Taree, New South Wales
 

Been to Pandori Indian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing