We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverview Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean and comfortable room.
Simple but Free breakfast.
Good shower.
will stay this motel if I ever need to go to Taree.

The parking area may be a bit small. And also I would prefer a microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MingBabington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 138 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Room was tidy and clean. A little way outside of town centre however. Overall though the staff were friendly and helpful. Adequate complimentary breakfast is good but finishes at 8.30 which his a bit early if you're on a leisurely tour. Also the 10am check out is a bit early. Good value for transit stop however.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTaySAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very comfortable and inexpensive accommodation including continental breakfast. Located some 1.5 kms from the centre of town but within a few minutes walk of a variety of eating/drinking establishments. Management were most obliging and accommodation was clean, comfortable, quiet and more than satisfactory.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jocarinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good value, situated right on the main road in town with views of the river. Clean spacious rooms, good breakfast. There are a number of choices for food nearby, a Thai takeaway, pizza and a hotel. You can also eat in motel restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mac088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Motel was great. Nice hotel 2 minute walk away for a cold beer. It has its own licensed restaurant that has a small but varied menu to suit all tastes. Continental breakfast served in the morning was included in the room price & was lovely. The staff were very friendly & there was a garage for us to park our motor bike in,that is always a good thing not having it left out overnight. We had an upstairs room with lovely views over the river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winifred711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Recently the Nepean 5os team stayed and all were impressed by the friendly service given. Terry even went as far as washing hockey gear after days play. The rooms were clean, well presented, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was well presented and plentiful. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Efficient, friendly service. Clean and comfortable rooms with lovely views. Very comfortable beds. Importantly, it is situated across the road from a great pub, the best pub in town, the Manning River Hotel. The pub serves beautiful meals, the beer is superb and the staff are brilliant. The Manager and the staff behind the bar couldn't have been more hospitable and we enjoyed there friendly company. The combination of the River View Motel and the Manning River Hotel is the perfect way to spend your time in Taree. We'll be back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.3 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#11 of 15 in Taree
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taree Highway Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motor Inn

Address: Pacific Hwy | 8 Crescent Avenue, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taree motel accommodation on the mid north coast of NSW. River View Motor Inn provides 20 spacious motel style units overlooking the magnificent Manning River approximately 3½ hours north of Sydney. At the River View we have a range of modern comfortable units ranging from single to double room family units as well as some self contained with cooking facilities. All units are serviced daily. Discounts available for group bookings. Breakfast & dinner are available directly to your room or from our fully licensed restaurant. As the new owners of the River View Motor Inn we would like to welcome you to our establishment. Our main focus is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation complimented by personal service in a friendly atmosphere. Terry and Barbara Cook ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing