We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverview good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverview Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The rooms are spacious and have a small table and chairs. The continental breakfast is good (in the dining room) and overall a nice experience. It is a little far from the town but there are restaurants within walking distance. Limited contact with staff so cannot really comment. Must be popular, as all but 2 of the 22 rooms appeared to be occupied (last Thursday night of the school hols).

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a view of the rabbits hopping around the grounds at the rear (river side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cervelogoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 139 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a rowing regatta and found the staff very abrupt. He had some trouble getting his EFTPOS machine to read my card but made it out that it was my fault. Then he came running after us as we went into the room and rudely said if we used the sofa bed it would cost extra - we had a 2 year old and a baby but brought our own crib so this was not really an issue (apart from his manner). Pool was out of action due to "maintenance" in mid summer school holidays, go figure. And just to top it off, the complimentary (well included in tariff I would suggest) breakfast felt like a school camp - the staff sat near the door playing with their iPads ignoring each other (presumably they are bored with each other) and making sure no one took food from the room (after waiting until exactly 7am to open the door - not a minute earlier). And then the lady gave our 2 year old a filthy look as we left the dining area (which was unpleasantly stuffy now I recall)... the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was good, but the carpet was worn and seemed dirty. Bathroom was OK but cramped and tired.

Room Tip: River view is lovely, but in reality I would suggest you stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimbabwe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiverviewTaree, Manager at Riverview Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Madam,
You booked a room for 2 people only. The booking form clearly states TWO people only. Then you SNEAK two children in. That area was reserved for serious competitors and I'm sure they enjoyed 2 screaming kids and screaming parents next to them.
As for breakfast does a shop open half an hour early because your there banging on the door?
We have tables, chairs and high chairs in the restaurant. It is NOT cute or appropriate to have the kids running all over the place spilling cereal and juice everywhere. They were not even entitled to be there
I won't go into everything you did but It's a shame you have to get the poison pen out because you were caught out being dishonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stop here when travelling through, have made about half a dozen stops with young kids. Excellent, clean, family room spacious, kids love the pool, buffet breakfast makes it a hassle free start to the day. Friendly staff, really appreciate the up grade to family spa room at the start of the year when I wasn't well. Very thoughtful. Will definitely be stopping here on our travels up and down. Anne, Mark + crew ACT

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked again online - but this time for a Family Room (adjoining rooms) for the whole family. Motel rooms were clean and spacious with plenty of hot water for showers. Beds were firm and comfortable. The whole family had a good nights sleep. I would still recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good budget motel with a continental breakfast included, for 1 or 2 night stay in Taree.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BowraFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed one night in a queen on the bottom floor. The room was very spacious and had a nice view from our large window and even spotted some rabbits. We ordered in from the restaurant and our food was brought to our room quite quickly. The meals were tasty and breakfast was nice and easy. Great value for money and efficient staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This motel was such a lovely surprise to visit, it was inexpensive, clean, neat and tidy, the managers were friendly and helpful, the breakfast area was clean, the breakfast was adequately provided in a relaxing environment. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. For what we paid, a really good deal.

Room Tip: Good value for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We found the staff very helpful and the rooms clean. The motel well suited for us while we visited Tarée with our daughter in hospital giving birth. Also the breakfast was very well presented in a very clean restaurant. This motel is quite a surprise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brewster1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.4 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Taree
155 reviews
2.8 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#11 of 15 in Taree
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
1.5 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taree Highway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motor Inn

Address: Pacific Hwy | 8 Crescent Avenue, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taree motel accommodation on the mid north coast of NSW. River View Motor Inn provides 20 spacious motel style units overlooking the magnificent Manning River approximately 3½ hours north of Sydney. At the River View we have a range of modern comfortable units ranging from single to double room family units as well as some self contained with cooking facilities. All units are serviced daily. Discounts available for group bookings. Breakfast & dinner are available directly to your room or from our fully licensed restaurant. As the new owners of the River View Motor Inn we would like to welcome you to our establishment. Our main focus is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation complimented by personal service in a friendly atmosphere. Terry and Barbara Cook ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing