We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverview Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This motel was such a lovely surprise to visit, it was inexpensive, clean, neat and tidy, the managers were friendly and helpful, the breakfast area was clean, the breakfast was adequately provided in a relaxing environment. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. For what we paid, a really good deal.

Room Tip: Good value for the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
27
60
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We found the staff very helpful and the rooms clean. The motel well suited for us while we visited Tarée with our daughter in hospital giving birth. Also the breakfast was very well presented in a very clean restaurant. This motel is quite a surprise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewster1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werrington NSW
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a one night stay at Riverview Motor Inn Taree en route up north. We were delighted to find our upstairs room was spacious, comfortable, clean and had a lovely river view. The room had an alcove with table & chairs and small sofa so we didn't have to sit on the bed to watch tv. It had an open feel about it because of the window overlooking the river. Quiet location on outskirts of town. Basic light breakfast included in the cost was a bonus. It was great value for money and we would definitely choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Riverview Motor Inn in Taree 3 times in the past 6 months. On all occasions Terry and Barbara have given us great service and pleasant conversation. The rooms are clean and adequate for a short stay and we really enjoyed the fantastic view over the Manning River from our window. (Wildlife is a bonus!!!) Restaurants and Take - aways within easy walking distance if required otherwise have a great meal at the Motel. - L & D

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobram, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I could not fault Riverview, for the price. Would be the best I have stayed in at this price. Loved the view from the window in the room, not often you get that and quite to boot. I paid $60 dollars more in one of the major motel chains and did not get a wink of sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maclean, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We travelled with a girls sporting group and the owners were extremely helpful with the organising of the accommodation and also assisting us with all our needs. They even took the team uniforms and washed and dried them and placed them back in my room to sort out later. Nothing was a problem. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Good position in the town and an easy walk to places to eat. Reasonable price that includes a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Riverviwew Moter Inn, Friday and Saturday nights, did not book ahead as it was a late decision to visit a family member who was celebrating his birthday, in Taree,
Arrived mid afternoon, and went in to reception to ask if they had any room suitable for us, and the price, the lady at the desk was so helpful, they had a fairly well booked motel, and as I had my elderly mum with me, she was wonderful in moving a room or 2 around so as we could have a ground floor room, nothing over the entire 2 night stay was too much trouble, they also have a basic continental breakfast included in the room rate, but you need to go to the dinning room for this, you may also order a cooked breakfast at a cost but you can have this in your room if you would rather, this motel is not modern but it is clean and neat, we even had a nice river view from our window, where we watched some local wildlife lizards, rabbits and many types of birds, from the window each morning and evening, they even had a swimming pool if you were so inclined to take a dip, we did not as it was not warm enough weather when we were there earlier in September 2013, the staff here were terrific, cold not have asked for more while we stayed there, as I said do not expect 5 star, but for 1 or 2 nights, really suited our needs, hope you have as good a stay as we did if you choose to stay here too.

Room Tip: No grantee that you will be able to get a car park available just outside your room, as they do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
8.4 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
7.1 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#10 of 15 in Taree
144 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
70 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
335 reviews
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
Taree Country Motel
#11 of 15 in Taree
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motor Inn

Property: Riverview Motor Inn
Address: Pacific Hwy (North Side) | 8 Crescent Avenue, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taree motel accommodation on the mid north coast of NSW. River View Motor Inn provides 20 spacious motel style units overlooking the magnificent Manning River approximately 3½ hours north of Sydney. At the River View we have a range of modern comfortable units ranging from single to double room family units as well as some self contained with cooking facilities. All units are serviced daily. Discounts available for group bookings. Breakfast & dinner are available directly to your room or from our fully licensed restaurant. As the new owners of the River View Motor Inn we would like to welcome you to our establishment. Our main focus is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation complimented by personal service in a friendly atmosphere. Terry and Barbara Cook ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing