We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable at good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caravilla Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and comfortable at good price”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now and will again. The couple who run the place are friendly without being over-involved. The rooms are comfortable with great pillows! Has everything I would want from a hotel and quite close to shops etc. there is a pool too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindycind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
25
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Young
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Suggest you book your room via the Caravilla's own website. Google Motel in Taree to access the website. By booking this way, you'll get the best rate (yes, cheaper than wotif.com) and also get a free, help yourself, continental breakfast included.
The motel is located on what used to be the old Pacific Highway route, but with the bypass the traffic noise is minimal relative to what it used to be. However, the closest rooms to the highway still get the noise of trucks and traffic passing, more so during the week than on the weekends.
Ask for a room behind the reception building to get the quieter rooms.
The owner and managers are very friendly and helpful with directions, and even supplying maps of the township and surrounds.
I stayed there in August 2013 and also March 2014, in the Standard Queen room. Comfortable, clean, air, flat TV with Foxtel programs. Good value.

Room Tip: Rooms behind the reception building are quieter. Book via their own website to get the best price, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hands down, I haven't had better service at a motel. When you're on the road for work or pleasure, friendly, accommodating staff can make a long day a little easier!

Rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning worked great!

Cheers Caravilla!!

Room Tip: Theyre all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

As a one night stop the motel was okay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and only too pleased to help. The only down side was the inadequate air conditioning. If you want a stopover them this place will suffice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank philrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Lovely motel and good rooms for the price. Disappointing breakfast arrangements the only down side. No hot breakfast on the weekends which is odd as lots of people travel on the weekends and a hearty breakfast for a day in the road would be good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I chose is motel due to the Best Western name as I was travelling only for work and wished for something simple but reasonable. My room was very dated but clean and well serviced. Foxtel channels and very friendly staff. For a couple of nights away for business, this motel has what you require. Wireless access, small pool and central location. This wouldn't be my choice however for a family holiday. Overall a good place to stay when considering the reasonable price paid.

Room Tip: Good enough for a quick business trip. Price reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Caravilla on our way to Sydney and were very surprised at the service and the renovated room. It was spacious comfortable and spotless. It is within walking distance of town.
We enjoyed our stay and on the return trip we stayed once again. I have no hesitation in recommending it to friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
0.7 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravilla Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravilla Motor Inn

Property: Caravilla Motor Inn
Address: 33 Victoria St | Pacific Hwy, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caravilla Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caravilla Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing