We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Sydney
Level Contributor
196 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A warm welcome from Michelle was appreciated after a fraught day on the road. The room is large and well appointed. Everything was very clean. The shower was a delight.

The breakfast delivered to the room was on time and perfectly prepared, thanks Julie. The free Wi-Fi was a bonus (why can’t more expensive places provide this?). Lots of off street parking.
It is close to the cinema.

We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frostTaree, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marco Polo, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
22
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is where I will stay if I ever need to return to Taree, and I will remember this one if I am ever in the vicinity of Taree. Reminds me of the good old fashioned service experienced when I was a child, only with beautifully renovated rooms, well maintained. You want for nothing: spacious room with table & chairs and sofa with a comfortable bed, flat screen tv, mini bar (reasonable prices), iron and ironing board, extra pillows and bedding, hair dryer, generous supply of tea & coffee, generous supply of toiletries. We stayed for two nights and after a day out returned to find our room serviced and restocked with toiletries etc. The backyard backs on to the water. My husband threw a rod in and caught a couple of fish (threw them back but had a bit of fun on a beautiful morning). We found the proprietor to be a great hostess in being concerned for our comfort (during our stay there was a bit of an issue with another patron and her main concern was the comfort of others). She is trusting and welcoming and I hope she is still there if ever we find ourselves in Taree again. A+ First Rate Motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frostTaree, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marco Polo, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is my second visit to this property. It is my preference for Taree.
Reception is warm and welcoming. The rooms are clean and of excellent standard for a motel.

I believe it is owner operated which means you are important to them and you're not "just another customer". Minibar prices are very reasonable and internet is free and of good speed (compared to other places which charge for low speed connections).
This property sits alongside a beautiful river. You can walk to it (20 meters) and have a relaxing sit on their little jetty watching the swans and other wildlife.

Marco Polo Taree will always be my first choice for comfort and reliability when staying in Taree.

Room Tip: 2 story complex. If you have a lot of gear, ask for the ground floor. A glass bottle of fresh milk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottWooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This motel took us by surprise with its great renovations, the rooms have been very well appointed and are clean and very comfortable, everything has been thought of right down to the toaster! Cutlery, microwave and fridge, all new and fresh, makes life in a motel room very pleasant. Lots of eateries nearby and good shops, and on a good weather day take a stroll in the garden and sit by the river and watch the fish jump. If we come through Taree on our next trip we would choose Marco Polo again

Room Tip: We stayed in room no.5 which was very quiet and we were able to park right outside, some rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morkie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balranald, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Cannot speak highly enough of this Motel. Comfortable, clean and very quiet, even on the main road. Even whilst dealing with a personal tragedy, the owner, Michelle, was very attentive, kind and a thoroughly delightful hostess. Well done Michelle. We hope we can come back and find you still in the motel next year. Good luck for the future. Travellers: don't be deterred by the fact it is an older establishment. It is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We had the dedicated disable unit which is located closest to the main road, yet it was quiet, comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in one of the rooms furthest from the road so weren't affected by traffic noise from the main road out the front. The fittings and decor in the room are a bit dated, but everything was clean and in working order.

Reception staff were polite and friendly, we'd definitely stay here again if we're passing through Taree.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia NSW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Only stayed one night on a drive up the NSW Coast. Older style motel. Room was clean and large. Older style bathroom but clean and neat. Friendly staff. Thou motel is on main road didn't hear any road noise. Plenty of off street parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie2540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Taree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marco Polo

Property: Comfort Inn Marco Polo
Address: 30 - 32 Crescent Ave, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Marco Polo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing