We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in Taree”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taree
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wallabi Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Taree B&B and Inns
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“oasis in Taree”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you are looking for an oasis in a crazy world then this is the place. Lovely surroundings, delightful hosts - Breakfast was amazing and the stewed rheubarb was to die for.
Lovely homemade cake still warm from the oven on arrival on a cold wet afternoon was delightful.
King size bed was luxury itself and the quiet surroundings meant we had a restful nights sleep.

Stay was too short

Karin S.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Barbara and I spent three nights at this wonderful hideaway. It has everything that you would expect but so much more. Fresh fruit, chocolates, cheese and biscuits and dressing gowns. The king sized bed is so comfortable. The accommodation has its own private access. And the super continental breakfasts are to die for. All of this is possible only through the attention to detail from the very friendly hosts, Robyn and Philip. A great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were heading up the north coast from Sydney just before christmas and stayed at Wallabi Point B&B on the first night of our trip. It was rainy day when we arrived, so we didn't go for much of a walk around the town but it was lovely to just sit out the back patio with a cup of tea and some biscuits, looking out on the garden and beyond. The bathroom was immaculate, the bed was super comfortable and Robyn and Philip were fantastic hosts. The breakfast was awesome, we had poached eggs on toast, fruit, yoghurt and more toast with a great coffee. Couldn't have been happier and can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wallabi Point B&B offers it's guests both privacy and serenity and is the perfect alternative to the more mainstream accomodation offered in the area.

The hosts, Robyn and Phil are warm and welcoming, but never intrusive. Every detail has been considered for guests- above and beyond what is usually expected. Additional treats, include a selection of lovely tea and coffee, home baking and fresh fruit - all of which are appreciated after many hours on the road.

The physical environment contributes positively to the experience also. Lookng beyond the beautiful private garden, are open fields - a playground for local fauna (rabbilts wallabies etc.) At night all that can be heard is the sound of the sea in the background - perfect for sleeping!

The breakfast menu offers variety, fresh local produce and caters for all dietary needs. I highly recommend Wallabi Point B&B as a quality, value for money stay. It is a definite return destination for us when we visit family locally.

Room Tip: The king size bed splits into two king singles - shared room is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the perfect B and B. Great bed, crispy white linen, plenty of quality (Sheraton) towels, well stocked bathroom. We had a picnic dinner on our lovely patio, overlooking the field with rabbits and kookaburras and other interesting birds. Very comfortable seating area separate from bedroom. Kitchenette very well equipped. Cake on arrival. As for the breakfast, excellent. We were thrilled to bits.
no restaurants within walking distance
Salome and Clarke Graham Sydney and London

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salomegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We've stayed at Wallabi Point twice now, and I'd happily go back again and again. It's Incredibly peaceful - the sound of the ocean as you sit on the grass in the garden is magic, and the little back patio is the perfect place to read a book or do some work. Robin and Phil do a really wonderful job of taking care of you and leaving you alone, too. The guest area is quite separate to the rest of the house and is silent, tranquil, and private. There's plenty to watch or read, and the bedroom is so quiet and comfortable, you could just spend a happy weekend sleeping in the enormous bed! The bathroom is really well-designed, with a lovely rainmaker shower head, and the sitting room is a lovely place to sit and read in the evening. We had dinner at Old Bar, which has funny opening hours (trying to find dinner Sun-Tues means a short drive into Taree where the Thai is good) but Martine's restaurant had a good menu and live music. We loved breakfast - actually, we loved all of it and will be back pretty soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annamac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taree
1.7 mi away
Boogie Woogie Beach House
4.0 mi away
Kiwarrak Country Retreat
1.2 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mescal's at Pampoolah B&B
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
Birches B&B
#2 of 7 in Taree
2 reviews
9.5 mi away
Clarendon Forest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallabi Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallabi Point Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wallabi Point Bed and Breakfast
Address: 15 Beach St | Wallabi Point, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet, peaceful and comfortable one bedroom bed and breakfast in the seaside village of Wallabi Point. Located 3 hours north of Sydney, on the mid north coast just south of Old Bar and east of Taree,and only 10 minutes off the Pacific Highway. Our accommodation is for 1 or 2 people only. You are our only guests and we offer a private entrance.Ducted air conditioning, king size bed (twin beds available on request) with separate bathroom, lounge area and patio. Tea making facilities, pay TV, internet access, TV and Blu-ray player. A delicious, substantial complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing