We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taree Highway Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very clean rooms”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for an overnight stay while travelling. Stayed in the small family room (4 people). Room was adequate for our needs and very clean, definitely would stay again while travelling. The bbq area looked very nice however we were so tired after the drive that we just had takeaway.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shaz_2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
26
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincentia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed just one night on our way to Sydney. It was very pleasant to find a motel who's rooms didn't scream 1980's decor. The rooms have been nicely redecorated. The staff were very friendly and the car park full, to me that says something good about this place. Value for money---excellant.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight 4 September 2012 on the way to Sydney from the Gold Coast. Booked online from our car with iPad while driving, so it was sight unseen.
It is an older motel and showing it's age.
Ideal for Tradies and Reps, but for those expecting a better quality, you will be disappointed.
It is a 2 star budget motel.
We left early at about 7AM, but during the day it would be unbearably noisy.
Next to a lawn mowing repair business and other noisy mechanical workshops.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taree Highway Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Greg,
I'm very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at our motel. Whilst I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write this review online it would of been courteous if we'd been given the opportunity to discuss these issues and maybe come up with an alternative arrangement if you were unhappy with your room when you checked in. I respect that people may voice their own opinions although I find the comment of "2 Star budget motel" extremely harsh and I request that you have it removed. Comments like this can really make an impact on small motel. Being a family owned/operated country motel we take pride in our business. We work very hard to maintain a 3 1/2 star AAA rating which is inspected by a professional each year. We tirelessly work on maintaining, refurbishing and renovating our rooms and motel exterior as the budget allows. I'm sure you can appreciate this takes time and a great deal of money when you have 22 rooms to do. We do regularly receive positive feedback on how nice the rooms are! We have some good honest local businesses close by whom are usually very good about keeping the noise down, this has never really been an issue for us. As you arrived late afternoon and checked out early morning I'm not sure if you are even in a position to point out the motel "would" be "unbearably noisy". Thank you for the comment about being an ideal motel for tradies and reps I agree, we have many loyal guests whom return regularly including groups, families, and people stopping over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room was small but clean and the location was really good as you can go for a walk along the river. No problem with traffic noise either. We found the staff to be very helpful. Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubs1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taree Highway Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe queen room with breakfast included. It was evident from the bathroom and some of the furniture that the motel was quite old, but everything was clean. The mattress also appeared to have two indentations in it, but it turned out to be quite comfortable. Traffic noise was not a problem for us (didn't hear it), but we felt that the town centre was a bit more than just a short stroll (so location may not be convenient for all). We ordered a cooked breakfast as part of our room rate, which was delicious.
Overall we were delighted to have selected the Highway Motor Inn for its value for money and comfort, and we recommend this motel for a stopover.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the deluxe queen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We were really comfy here. We all slept well and the room had everything us and the two under two needed. They upgraded us to a bigger room which was really nice too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atun1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Highway Motor in is a couple of kilometres out of Taree. We stayed there in January but it was not very hot and it was a very pleasant stroll along the river bank into town. The staff member we dealt with was very pleasant, the hotel room was clean, and there was little road noise as the highway is bypassed and so it's really only local traffic going past. The room was equipped with air-conditioning, a tv with a good selection of channels, a microwave, kettle and toaster. There was no cutlery only a couple of glasses and mugs but this wasn't an issue for us . The shower was great - lots of water pressure and stayed hot the entire time I was under it (showers are my 'thing' and I hate trickling shower heads and intermittent water temperatures). We ordered breakfast which arrived at exactly the time we asked, and again it was well priced and tasted extra 'yummy' seeing I didn't have to make it! Nothing fancy to choose from, but should cater to most. The rooms are very accessible, all being ground floor units. Perhaps the only negative comment I can make is that summer in Taree can be quite hot and if you're travelling with young children, they would probably appreciate staying somewhere with a pool. For my purposes, it was extremely good value for money and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taree hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taree Highway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taree Highway Motor Inn

Property: Taree Highway Motor Inn
Address: 40-42 Crescent Ave, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Taree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taree Highway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within 15 minutes' walk of Taree's town centre, Highway Motor Inn offers ground-floor rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Each room features air conditioning, heating and a private bathroom with hairdryer. They are equipped with a microwave, toaster, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests can request for breakfast to be served in-room. The property also provides BBQ facilities and ample easy-to-access parking for your car, trailer, caravan or truck. Highway Motor Inn Taree is a 6-minute drive from Taree Railway Station. The Pacific Highway is a 10-minute drive away. There are dining options within 5 minutes' walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Taree Highway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing